We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped in while traveling through”
Review of Theo's

Theo's
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Jonesville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

After a short wait to be seated we were taken promptly to a table. Our waiter was not long getting to us asking what we wanted to drink and if we needed time to order. We already had on out mind what we wanted and ordered. It came with the standard salad, which was fine. We ordered the chicken scampelleini which was very nice, had plenty of meat and sauce and Iced Tea which was real brewed. The bread was not brought out he said it was still baking . All in all, ok food and a nice atmosphere I would stop in again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 129 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We must have come at the wrong time...Mother's Day...Very crowded , but the staff got us seated in a timely manner. The men ordered
10 ounce steakburges with onion gravy, and our spouse ordered Eggplant parmesan and spanicopeda.. They were pleased, but our burgers were dry and no gravy accompanied the burgers. We finally got it just before we left. Too late. Avoid this $10 dish.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank _ssroy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

We like to drive to Elkin once or twice a year to visit some antique stores and just spend the day out driving. When we do we will often stop at Theos for dinner. We like everything we’ve got from there with my only complaint is their “Hot” wings aren’t very hot, I wouldn’t even consider them to be medium. This is disappointing, especially since the menu warns you to try the hot wings “at your own risk”. On our last visit, we were seated in the side atrium room next to the large windows. There were dozens of dead flies scattered along the window edge. It’s doubtful that many flies died that day, so the must have been accumulating over several days.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eswau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Yummy place to eat. Pizza is great. They also have a pizza and salad bar that is plentiful! Their house dressing is awesome! We love Theos! One of our favorite places to eat.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food with a great staff! Never have had a bad meal here and everyone who had waited on me has been wonderful

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank PageantGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Theo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing