We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing dining”
Review of Generations

Generations
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Orange County, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Relaxing dining”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

This local restaurant had decent food with very reasonable prices. There were many choices and great side selections. Our servers were helpful and friendly. We were glad our hotel recommended it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank buskey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Too far from home
Level Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Tasty food but the restaurant is dirty”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had the ribs, coleslaw and pears. The ribs were tender, juicy and well seasoned. The coleslaw was mayo based and the pears are straight out of a can. If the pears were fresh and they had beer, this would have been an outstanding meal.

The light fixtures had not been dusted in a long time. The red and white checker board tile was yellow and needed to be washed.

Jonesville, NC is a dry city. I will not patronize any more restaurants until they have a beer to accompany my meal. This town is in NC's wine valley. Talk about not supporting the local economy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank a_good_night_sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A sure thing”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Our 2nd time at this restaurant. The food is fresh, prepared well, and delicious! Add in surpurb staff and service and its a winner! I like the mix and match entrees too, helpful if you can't make a decision! Reservations are accepted, Amex is not.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NCPamMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Guaranteed good food!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I have never had a bad meal here- always fresh, cooked well, and hot! Great chef- stop in- you won't regret it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Candies1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Generations, Jonesville NC”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stopped for the night in Jonesville, NC and ate here. We spent 2 weeks traveling and this was our favorite place. Service was fantastic and the food was outstanding! The salad tasted like it was freshly picked, the steaks were good quality and size and both of them were perfectly cooked. We loved it. To bad it's 7 hours from our home. We also enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn hotel in Jonesville NC.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel' s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Generations also viewed

 

Been to Generations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing