We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I asked & the staff was able to supply us with a...”
Review of Motel 6 Jonesville

Motel 6 Jonesville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Jonesville
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 44 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this motel. The hostess was very nice. And informative about Glenn's Restaurant, right across the street, and how good their food was. The rate was very reasonable, hope when they renovate this year that the rate stays that way. We plan to come back next year for the powwow and stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We asked for a non-smoking room. Our room reaked of cigarettes. We helped out by purchasing a bottle of glade fabric & air freshener and dosed the room. Had to wash everything including our duffle bags and my purse when we got home because of the cigarette smoke. The room was decently clean - although I never took my shoes off when walking around. I can say the mattress was comfortable and the bed was clean. The expanded contintental breakfast? Yikes. The lobby reaked of some nasty smell. Breakfast consisted of some white bread, instant oatmeal packets, and either raisin bran or frosted flakes. The price was low, but the Days Inn down the street was less than $20 more - I'd stay there is I was you!

Room Tip: Don't even think about staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

You've got to be kidding me! I thought I had walked back in time to the 60's. I booked this motel by reading some of the other reviews for this place. They must have very low expectations! The lady at the counter was nice, but not very knowledgeable about anything. She didn't know anything about my reservation, with no computer to call it up. The price she quoted was not correct and I had to show her my confirmation e-mail so she could right it down. Old fashion credit card machine. Room was very quaint with original furniture, I think. Cigarette burns on night stand, carpet and old bathroom floor linoleum, even though, room was a non-smoking room. Dirt and dust under the bed and behind bed side table. Didn't look like they had been moved in years. The rest of the room was fairly clean. I won't stay there again. Next time, I'll keep driving.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllenB680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

this time of the year prices are are peak price for a nights stay. when it comes to laying your head down for a few hrs, i see no point in paying outrageous prices for a room. as long as it is clean(and i am a very picky cleaner) neat, bug free, comfortable bed, hot shower,just the simple things, then why need more. after driving the blue ridge parkway all day, we were ready to call it a day. all the hotels off the parkway were 150-250 night. really? i would sleep in my truck for that price. super 8 had a coupon in the room saver booklet fro 50 night. this was a friday night. clerk was super friendly, room was everything (we) needed. leaves me xtra cash to shop!! people that complain about service for pets there as i saw earlier in a review. in my opinion, leave them at a kennel anyway, so i can get a good nights sleep instead of listening to your pet all night. if you want to pay the high dollar room, then go to the best. if not, pay your 50 for a great nights sleep and quit complaining.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Average motel for the money. Quiet location. Breakfast was coffee & donuts. Use to staying at places that have a nice breakfast room with a better selection of food. Room clean with one exception....next morning when covers were fully pulled, two large brown stains were staring at me. How can housekeeping not see this when making up bed. I was disgusted.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
3.1 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#5 of 8 in Jonesville
234 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jonesville

Address: 5601 US Highway 21, Jonesville, NC 28642-9384 (Formerly Super 8 Jonesville Elkin)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range: $34 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jonesville 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jonesvile NC - our Elkin area hotel is an ideal stopover for your next North Carolina adventure. Conveniently located off I-77. All rooms include micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. Truck parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jonesville
Super Eight Jonesville
Jonesville Super 8
Jonesville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing