We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean but found stains on bed sheet”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Jonesville

Motel 6 Jonesville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Jonesville
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean but found stains on bed sheet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

Average motel for the money. Quiet location. Breakfast was coffee & donuts. Use to staying at places that have a nice breakfast room with a better selection of food. Room clean with one exception....next morning when covers were fully pulled, two large brown stains were staring at me. How can housekeeping not see this when making up bed. I was disgusted.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    6
    13
    14
See reviews for
15
16
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

I got into a discussion about the dog surcharge and the clerk was dismissive and surly. But he got me back by putting us on the thruway side of the hotel, which was a stone's throw away from my bed.

Two of the three light fixtures did not work.

I just think these pet surcharges are a cash grab -- people usually cause far more damage and noise than dogs do.

Room Tip: On the side away from the thruway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stkittchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jonesville hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

Staff was friendly. The rooms looked like they could use some updating, but they were still clean and comfortable. Checked for bugs and found none in our two rooms. Mattresses were new. Pillows were not double-cased, but maybe I'm just picky. The motel is next to highway so there is noise, but it did not interfere with my sleep after 12 hours of driving with 4 children. The breakfast was very simple, but adequate for the price. We were overall happy with our stay at this location.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
338 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

After a long day in the car, it was nice to check into a clean, comfortable room with a minifridge and a microwave.

Room was nothing fancy, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Manager on duty was nice. Breakfast was cereal and muffins, etc, but adequate.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isilwath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

We stayed here one night on the way to Florida and found it acceptable for the price. Check in was smooth, and the woman who checked us in was friendly. The room was clean enough, but the whole appearance of the motel could use a little freshening.

We did not try the free breakfast, but it looked basic and OK.

One word of note: our room was on the backside of the motel which faces the Interstate, so if traffic noise bothers you, you may want to ask for a room on the front side of the motel.

The price was around $30 cheaper than other hotels in the area, so with that in mind it was good for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrozzCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawsville, virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2008

I was ofcoarse leary about this hotel because of the fact that there were not any reviews written, and it is your typical interstate Super 8. I must say, I was very very pleased. From the time that we checked in, which took all of 5 minutes, to the time we left we had no complaints. The room was exceptionally clean and smelled wonderful for a smoking room. The bed linens even smelled clean. Very roomy, and the sink was seperate from the toilet for the bathroom, and I found that to be convenient. One day I forgot to take the DO NOT DISTURB sign off our door when we left for the day, so ofcoarse the maid didn't come in. When we got back I realized what I had done and went to the office to ask for some clean towels. The lady at the front desk was sooooo nice and even gave me extra. There was plenty of parking and the location was right off the interstate, so even though there isn't alot off that particular exit, it leaves you close to the surrounding areas. If anyone is just passing through or visits Merlefest, (which is what we did), this hotel is perfect. I look forward to next year, we will be staying there again.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and the direct interstate location
  • Disliked — Not much to choose from for surrounding area dining
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jktoosweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Comfort Inn Jonesville
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#4 of 8 in Jonesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jonesville

Property: Motel 6 Jonesville
Address: 5601 US Hwy 21, Jonesville, NC 28642 (Formerly Super 8 Jonesville Elkin)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jonesville 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jonesvile NC - our Elkin area hotel is an ideal stopover for your next North Carolina adventure. Conveniently located off I-77. All rooms include micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. Truck parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jonesville
Super Eight Jonesville
Jonesville Super 8
Jonesville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing