We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
PA
2 reviews
“WOW!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

Great place to stay. Staff friendly and prompt. We arrived at midnight, didn't know what to expect but it was great. Great price. Complimentary cookies, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate! Rooms were clean! Breakfast was very good. A very pleasant stay. Will stay again if I ever pass through that area!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmajkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    117
    16
    5
    8
See reviews for
247
299
42
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

We stayed overnight here on our way to Florida. We wanted nothing more than a comfy spot to rest after a long day's drive. This Hampton Inn was perfect: welcoming staff, festive lobby, free fresh cookies, fast check-in with internet password provided without asking. Room has microwave, refrigerator, lots of pillows, a channel guide and strong wireless internet. Free breakfast too.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madinpursuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

My wife and I were both very pleased with our stay here. In fact, we will stay here again on our way back to Georgia. Easy access to I-77, and a great golf experience down the road at Silo Run.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfCourses365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

We recently stopped off on our way to Disney World at this hotel. I had booked this hotel for one night based on the reviews I read about it. I am also a Hilton Honors member, so we always choose Hiltons, Hamptons, etc for our travels if we can.

Upon entering this hotel, the lobby was decorated beautifully with the Americana look. It was so inviting. The staff was super friendly and nice.

The rooms were spotless, comfy and clean. That's very important to us when we travel.

They have cookies, popcorn and non-alcoholic drinks in the evening and free breakfast in the morning. The staff was right on top of everything at breakfast making sure there was always food and everything was clean. The lady even gave my son a coloring book and animal crackers,

I would defiantly stay here again in the future. Great, clean place!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravishing9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceana, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

I made an unplanned stop for one night at this hotel and was really surprised. I travel often for business and this property really stood out from any other place I have stayed. Clean, well furnished, well maintained and exceptionally well decorated throughout. As soon as I got out of my car, I knew I was in a different kind of place.

The lady that waited on me was extremely kind and helpful. She actually made me feel like she wanted to wait on me, something you don't get very often. The internet was WiFi and was no fuss, the TV was great, the pool was nice, clean and larger than expected. Alot of little extras in the room and attention to detail.

There are several good restaurants on the same exit. I had dinner at the Cracker Barrel and Breakfast at the Waffel House. I overslept and missed the Continental Breakfast, LOL.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Waycasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

I couldn't believe this hidden gem - we travel the I77 corridor frequently and have just found this hotel. It will now become a regular stop. While this is a "chain hotel", it's obvious that the managers have put a huge amount of personal touch to the place, even including the elevator! My only slight gripe would be that we could hear the toilet flushing in the adjacent or room above. 5 stars all the way.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT1PhiladelphiaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

I thank the camp director at Camp Cheerio for reccommending this hotel. We stayed two nights after dropping off our "camper". I am fussy about cleanliness in hotels and this one was spotless! The staff were all super friendly and there was complimentary cookies, popcorn, water, coffee, teas and internet... all almost 24 hours a day! After our recent stay in Az at a Hyatt resort where the water was $5 and they charged for internet, this was a fabulous relief. Granted the hotel is in of those "off the highway" jumbles, but after driving a few miles, the countryside was lush and beautiful. It is well worth it to stay here! What a stay! Don't miss the antique mall right up the street... they have tons to browse through. Also their small fitness center was great too.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweptawayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Comfort Inn Jonesville
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#4 of 8 in Jonesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Property: Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Address: 1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin Hotel Jonesville
Jonesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing