We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff and nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We recently stopped off on our way to Disney World at this hotel. I had booked this hotel for one night based on the reviews I read about it. I am also a Hilton Honors member, so we always choose Hiltons, Hamptons, etc for our travels if we can.

Upon entering this hotel, the lobby was decorated beautifully with the Americana look. It was so inviting. The staff was super friendly and nice.

The rooms were spotless, comfy and clean. That's very important to us when we travel.

They have cookies, popcorn and non-alcoholic drinks in the evening and free breakfast in the morning. The staff was right on top of everything at breakfast making sure there was always food and everything was clean. The lady even gave my son a coloring book and animal crackers,

I would defiantly stay here again in the future. Great, clean place!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravishing9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 813 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2009

I made an unplanned stop for one night at this hotel and was really surprised. I travel often for business and this property really stood out from any other place I have stayed. Clean, well furnished, well maintained and exceptionally well decorated throughout. As soon as I got out of my car, I knew I was in a different kind of place.

The lady that waited on me was extremely kind and helpful. She actually made me feel like she wanted to wait on me, something you don't get very often. The internet was WiFi and was no fuss, the TV was great, the pool was nice, clean and larger than expected. Alot of little extras in the room and attention to detail.

There are several good restaurants on the same exit. I had dinner at the Cracker Barrel and Breakfast at the Waffel House. I overslept and missed the Continental Breakfast, LOL.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Waycasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

I couldn't believe this hidden gem - we travel the I77 corridor frequently and have just found this hotel. It will now become a regular stop. While this is a "chain hotel", it's obvious that the managers have put a huge amount of personal touch to the place, even including the elevator! My only slight gripe would be that we could hear the toilet flushing in the adjacent or room above. 5 stars all the way.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT1PhiladelphiaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

I thank the camp director at Camp Cheerio for reccommending this hotel. We stayed two nights after dropping off our "camper". I am fussy about cleanliness in hotels and this one was spotless! The staff were all super friendly and there was complimentary cookies, popcorn, water, coffee, teas and internet... all almost 24 hours a day! After our recent stay in Az at a Hyatt resort where the water was $5 and they charged for internet, this was a fabulous relief. Granted the hotel is in of those "off the highway" jumbles, but after driving a few miles, the countryside was lush and beautiful. It is well worth it to stay here! What a stay! Don't miss the antique mall right up the street... they have tons to browse through. Also their small fitness center was great too.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweptawayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

This hotel has a stellar rating from my family. The beds were comfortable, the staff unbelieveable, & the room & bathrooms were very clean. (we had 2 rooms) Breakast was a choice of omlettes, french toast, doughnuts, etc. We're getting tired of the waffles being offered at most hotels. This was a nice change. There was a camera crew from the Hilton company who was there filming the hotel because it has won the "Charlie" award for the year. I can see why it was rated #1 of Hamptons in the country. An employee behind the front desk said they won from the ratings customers had given the hotel on compliment cards. The hotel is nestled down a hill away from the interstate so we didn't hear any of the traffic which was nice too.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Stayed one night at this Hampton based on the comments of other TripAdvisor reviews. Overall, those comments were accurate.

The hotel is off I-77, but tucked away from the immediate traffic area which provides a bit more quiet than many other hotels. The lady that checked us in was a bit grouchy. Everyone else was extremely helpful and friendly, so maybe she was just having a bad day.

The hotel is not new and showed some signs of wear and tear. But, our room was a decent size and clean. Our tub drain was very slow and water backed up when we showered, but a good drain cleaning would fix that.

Food-wise, warm cookies and popcorn were out for guests which were a welcome snack after our 7 hour drive. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HootieToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

Our fourth stay at this hotel. Ranks as highly as any Hampton we've ever stayed at. Courteous staff, good rates, extra clean rooms, great amenities .. will stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to family or friends. Book ahead, it tends to have 100% occupancy during the traveling season!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ_McQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
787 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Address: 1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range: $113 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin Hotel Jonesville
Jonesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing