We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Jonesville)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Inn(Elkin)
$69
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welborn Motel(Hamptonville)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel 6 Jonesville(Jonesville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveler rating
709
124
15
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
709
124
15
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieslittle extrasdecorated for christmasfresh fruitclean roomscracker barrelbreakfast areasouthern hospitalitystaff was very friendly and helpfuloff the highwaygreat place to staywould definitely stay here againnorth carolinafront desk staffeasy accesswafflescomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 861 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

All around terrific experience! From the staff to the accomodations. It was warm and cozy. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Perfect location for hopping on and off the Interstate. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

How nice it is to hear wonderful things about our hotel. We appreciate all comments and use them to help us grow in our knowledge to make our guests happy and comfortable.Please know how much it means to us that we are making our guests happy. Please stay with us again and we promise you a warm and cozy stay .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We love staying at this hotel. The people are extremely friendly. The breakfast is great and there is something for everyone. When you walk into the lobby you feel like you are walking into your own home. It is very warm and cozy. They decorate the lobby for every holiday and every season. Cookies are great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We appreciate your comments and certainly love to hear good things about it. You are a valued guest and we want you to enjoy staying with us. Our staff loves getting to know our guests and many of them are on first name basis with us. We have return guests that have been coming here for years. We feel as if we are a family and welcome you as such. Thank you for staying with us and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nice furnishings. Clean room. Welcoming lobby. Friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms could use some updates with the fixtures and heating/air units. But all was functional. Not exactly what I would prefer, but more than I would expect from middle-of-no-where North Carolina.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Your feedback on our hotel was certainly a pleasure to read. We strive to accomodate our guests needs and even anticipate your needs when we can. We want our guests to feel comfortable and "at home". We are in the process of renovating our hotel and it will only get better. Thank you and please come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had four rooms for 4 couples for a local winery blending class. Lora got our rooms on the same floor and close to each other. The staff was finishing their Christmas decorating and believe they go all out. Nice freshly renovated rooms with good soundproofing in the walls. Big tv's - 42"? and larger bathrooms than most hotels in this class. The complimentary breakfast is way more than the typical "continental" breakfast, too. I recommend this hotel for a quick stop off the interstate or for just visiting the area.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We make it our priority to make our guests feel at home. You are the reason we are here! Everything we do reflects back on our hotel, and we strive to give you the most comfortable stay possible. Please visit us again and we will make you feel welcomed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Unbelievably good! The decorations are amazing and homey; the service is exceptional. They go over-and-above to make you feel at home. So worth it. For example:
-Check-out not until noon
-Cookies and popcorn available in lobby
-special treats on Monday afternoons (BBQ sandwiches when I was there)
-incredible breakfast
-super comfy beds
I always plan to stay at this hotel on any travel that takes me anywhere nearby. It's incredible! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing feedback of our hotel on here. We want our guests to leave here with a good feeling. We take great pride in our work .. Once you stay with us , you become part of our family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews