We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUAINT HOMEY HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“QUAINT HOMEY HOTEL”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is definitely a hotel that is a "must stay" for the night and longer. The "homey" atmosphere that one experiences here is immediately felt when you enter the lobby. Management spends much time on the holiday decorations which is a sight to see. The welcoming, friendly staff are very helpful and accommodating. One feels that they are visiting old friends. I am looking forward to the new renovations that is in progress.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Wow! We are so happy to read comments that brings a big smile to our faces. You are the reason we are here!!! Please come back and see us again. Thank you so very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    120
    16
    5
    8
See reviews for
267
315
44
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We have been staying at this Hampton for 20 + years. It is the best that we have stayed at, this includes those in several other states. It is always clean, beautifully decorated and has a great staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We appreciate your staying with us and being part of our family. We want each and every one of our guests to know how much we appreciate them choosing us. We will certainly do our best to make you feel welcomed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. The staff was super-friendly and helpful, the location was great (right off the interstate), and the room was clean, and that's a biggy because my husband is in the cleaning business and it's always the first thing he comments on. He even noted that the carpets in the hallway were clean, which is not always the case in hotels. We had stopped at a rest stop earlier in the day and used a coupon from one of the free travel guides, so the price was excellent too. Would definitely stay here again next time we travel through the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We certainly appreciate your kind remarks about our hotel. We honestly appreciate each guest that comes through our doors. Making you feel comfortable and welcomed is our main focus. Please come back and see us again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I am a Hilton Honors member and have stayed at Hilton hotels, but this is by far the best one I've stayed in. From the general appearance to the breakfast, everything was top notch. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank quiltladyOcala_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the glowing feedback of our hotel. We want our guests to leave us with a warm, restful smile on their faces. We take great pride in our property and want our guests to feel at home here. Come back and see us and we will share our "Hamptonality" with you again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Always try to stay at this Hampton on our trips to and from Florida. It's a very clean, comfortable hotel with pleasant, helpful staff. The evening snacks and beverages provided in the lobby are always enjoyed. The breakfast bar offers a good selection of food items.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for all your kind words. We certainly appreciate and welcome all the comments from our guests. We learn what we are doing well and what we need to improve on just by reading them, please know that you are a valuable guest and we hope to see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Recently we travelled back from Florida and stopped in Jonesville at the Hampton Inn. We were greeted warmly by the staff, everything was great including the departing breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend staying here for a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback on our hotel.We appreciate the kind words and will do our very best to continue to make our guests feel comfortable while staying with us. We certainly hope you will continue to be a Hampton fan, particularlyy , at out hotel. thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel was in the process of being renovated, but there was no inconvenience at all. The staff members were all pleasant and helpful. The hotel was located just off the freeway and was easy to find. The breakfast bar was ok and they had good coffee!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Malia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We take each and every comment seriously and appreciate them. We want you to know how much it means to us , having you as a guest. Please come back and see us when you in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
17.7 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#4 of 8 in Jonesville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Property: Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Address: 1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin Hotel Jonesville
Jonesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing