We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and away from highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and away from highway”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great spot, clean room. Quiet and away from interstate I-77. Bed was comfortable. Large bathroom. Service friendly. Continental breakfast was not fancy but passable. Easy access to interstate. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadieNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    120
    16
    5
    8
See reviews for
256
308
43
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This was our second trip south and we have stayed at this hotel both on the way there and back. They never cease to amaze us. Annette at the desk was friendly, polite and eager to please as was the rest of the staff. The pool was well maintained. The cookies and popcorn on arrival are a nice touch and certainly welcoming. Our room was at the end of the hall on the second floor and we could not be more satisfied. Overall, service is excellent, housekeeping is great and the staff is second to none. Will stop at this hotel anytime we head south.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoyinglife63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2012

When we first entered this Hampton Inn I was amazed by the decorations, true "Americana"! The majority of the times when we are traveling about the USA we stay at Hampton Inn or Hilton Hotels. Paul, my spouse is part of the Hilton Honors Program. So, this it not a first stay at a Hampton Inn for either of us. This one stands out above all the others. The outgoing attitude of the staff and the quality of the breakfast were exemplary. Ooh those fresh cookies we enjoyed upon arrival - yum! Dot, the lady who works in the breakfast area is friendly and outgoing as was the lady at the desk whose name I have forgotten. The bed, this was the first night in a long time I slept throughout the night until almost 9 A.M. We are trying to analyze the driving time so we can spend our last night on the road there.
Thank you, Katherine and Paul Cooper

Room Tip: Hampton Inns are usually great, but I suggest looking at a picture of the hotel if possible. When...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We rolled in at midnight without a reservation, but with a cranky toddler. The staff were wonderful -- even finding us a room on the end of the hall without a neighbor (so that the baby wouldn't bother anyone). We couldn't figure out how to keep the A/C fan on continuously; it shut off at a certain temp (over and over), but we can't really blame the hotel for that. Room was very clean and breakfast was typical. The staff, though, really go the extra mile! They offered my son a travel pack with animal crackers when we checked out, and the lobby and dining area are decorated with a personal touch (in this case, patriotic since it was close to Independence Day). Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgager21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very freindly and clean facility, hotel stayed open longer than expected to serve breakfast to all that wanted it. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candler, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2012

As a missionary who has lived on the road for a couple years, my family and I have been in many hotels - we've seen the good, bad, and the ugly! The Hampton Inn of Jonesville/Elkin was one of the best in cleanliness. It is not right next to the interstate/highway making the road noise non-existant. The breakfast was very well supplied with healthy choices. The best part was the service. The staff were very friendly and helpful - from the hostess to the cleaning crew. They go the extra mile to make sure your stay is pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonNCharity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We arrived here around 4:30pm on May 1st and were quite impressed with the reception we received from your hostess. Unfortunately we don't remember her name but she was so pleasant and the accommodations were ideal for us. The decor was just beautiful. Your prices were very reasonable in comparison to other places in the area. We will certainly chose this Inn to stay at in future travels as we go from Maine to Florida every year. Also, thank you very much for the card we received from the Staff and Management signed by Debra P. Clark. thanking us for our visit with you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donald t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
17.8 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
567 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Property: Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Address: 1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin Hotel Jonesville
Jonesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing