We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Stay just as good as the first”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
New England
Level Contributor
271 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“2nd Stay just as good as the first”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

This was our second stay at the Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin. We were also traveling with friends and their 1 year old son. We were early for check in and were really hoping for rooms to be available (since we just drove 12 hours overnight) and the staff didn't disappoint. We received two rooms on the first floor near each other.

We did forget about the rooms having mini-fridges and microwaves so this was a great surprise to our friends. Our friends were able to keep food fresh and /or warm it up for their son. We all enjoyed the popcorn, cookies, and water in the afternoon, and the breakfast in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who's passing through.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderlustHrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    117
    16
    5
    8
See reviews for
247
299
42
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

This hotel has the most comfortable beds ever. We like to stay there when we are heading down and coming back from Myrtle Beach. It is a very nice hotel to stay at. The rooms are wonderfully decorated. They are very cozy. Everything is nice about this hotel. And they have a great restaurant located near by called "Sagebrush Steakhouse". It is delicious.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbsr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

This is a review I have been meaning to write for months now. My family and I were moving from Ohio and heading to Florida when I pulled off the highway to find a hotel. We trust the Hampton Inns, so it was the first place I went to after getting off the highway. It was very close to the exit, and we were not disappointed.

We immediately were given a room that suited our needs. As a family of 4 with young children, it helps to have as much room as possible. We got a first floor room per our request and walked into a beautiful suite with plenty of room for us. It even had a nice round table with 4 chairs that was perfect for us as we ate the pizza we ordered and had delivered to the hotel. We were happy with the room, especially since we had just spent several hours on the road and did not have a reservation at this hotel.

The front desk staff was so friendly. I am sorry to say I am not positive now of the name of the lady who helped us. It may have been Sandra, I cannot say for sure, but she was probably in her 40's with long hair and a big smile. She was so professional and friendly at check in. I saw her later that night when things took a turn for the worse for me. I received a call that my mother had just had a stroke. It was quite a shock for me to get that phone call late in the evening, and after about 2 hours on the phone with my family, I needed to get to a computer. This same friendly Hampton Inn employee not only helped me get on the computer near the front desk, she also gave me a hug. I couldn't believe it. I had been crying alot and she was so sympthetic. I'm pretty sure that was not included in the price of our room! :-)

I will never forget that night and the wonderful room we had and the staff member that went above and beyond. Thank you so much. One of the worst nights of my life was made better being at such a nice hotel. (I was really glad for that first floor room, as I got better reception on my cell phone outside and spent alot of time going from my room to the outside to talk to my family on my cell.)

Thanks a million! Your kindness will no doubt be rewarded.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiomrspj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

This is by far the best Hamton Inn And one of the best over-all motels I have stayed at. Friendly staff, clean comfy rooms with frig and microwave no less. We were here Halloween Saturday and they had a party for local kids. So much fun to watch all the little kids and not so little kids have a blast. Some businesses give out candy, but treats and a party, how great is that !
Stay here, you won't be sorry !

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xxxzzzvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Decorated with fall decor, this hampton was cozy, clean, friendly and hands down the best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed. Staff was attentive and courteous. Breakfast on weekdays til ten...and even then no rush. Front desk very friendly and eager to assist. Housekeeping very polite....Great hotel...will stay again!

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank anghedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

We've stayed at this location while travelling south on a number of locations. Not hesitant to recomment it in the least. Great staff, great value, very nice kept rooms. Enjoy if you go!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ_McQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed here recently when passing through NC. There are other hotels nearby but we usually stay at Hampton Inns and haven't ever been disappointed. This too was a great place. Hotel is modern & up to date,very clean, friendly staff, free coffee 24 hrs in the lounge/dining area. The complimentary breakfast buffett had a nice variety and was well maintained. Front desk staff was accommodating very helpful with directions etc.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmrenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Comfort Inn Jonesville
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#4 of 8 in Jonesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Property: Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Address: 1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin Hotel Jonesville
Jonesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing