We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Modern,Quiet and Good Linens” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Intervale, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Modern,Quiet and Good Linens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Our stay was a single night.The hotel lobby and breakfast area was modern, clean and roomy. Our room was quiet and clean The bed linens were triple sheeted and of high quality. The bathroom had a high pressure shower head and plenty of towels. Internet was fast and easily accessed. On arrival we were offered hot chocolate, hot cider, or tea. The breakfast was a full one- with what looked to be local pastries. We ate in Elkin , the next town- about 3 miles from the hotel at 222 East Main st. a recovered brick factory building converted to a brewpub with great wood fired pizza- and other pub food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Ann,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us

It is always reassuring and encouraging to receive positive feedback from our guests, and I will definitely share your comments with our restaurants in town as well.


Our Pleasure,

A.Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    108
    33
    12
    4
See reviews for
127
108
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is our go-to hotel when in the area. Excellent staff, divinely comfortable beds, great location, and a great price. Plus you cannot beat the free rewards program. A very special thanks to Anita Darnell for her outstanding customer service and personal touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Shanna,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to me with your kind comments and endorsement of the great hospitality you enjoyed during your stay at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites,. Naturally, I am delighted to see that our service standards exceeded your expectations. Indeed, I am very fortunate and proud to be the General Manager here at our hotel. We look forward having guest like you to return to our hotel, in the "Heart of the Yadkin Valley".


Always at your service,

A. Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

i am a BIG man and the bed at the hotel was not good for me. woke up VERY sore. but i discussed that with the manager and she was very helpful. i would stay again. breakfast was better than most. staff was excellent. hotel is well located, nicely appointed and reasonable. it is not a 5 star hotel but is not trying to be. very solid. stay and enjoy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 903steved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iamforit, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very importance as it allows us to make any necessary improvement . We truly hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

This Best Western was clean but a little pricey for where it is at. Ok place to stay if you are just wanting to get off the interstate and back on. There is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Breakfast was ok but many foods were empty and had to wait until more made.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iamforit, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your stay fell short of your expectation on breakfast. Your feed back is very important so we will know where to focus in the areas we fall short on. If we can be of any assists next time you are staying at our hotel please give us a call (336)-835-6000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here one night for business. Staff went out of their way to assure breakfast was out early because I had to check out very early due to work. The room was very clean, lobby clean, everything I used was in working order. Great to be right beside Cracker Barrel, walking distance easily. Only thing that I can say negative was the bed was harder than I prefer, but that is just my preference. Overall, wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Shelly,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. Your kind endorsement about our hosts, location, breakfast and rooms are very much appreciated.

Always at your service,


A.Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The room was a little dated and worn, but it was clean and very comfortable. They said breakfast would be available at 6:30 am, I was hoping it would be ready early, but it was not. I left about 6:10 and the coffee was on, but nothing else. The location is extremely convenient. I would definitely stay here again if I travel the same route in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eugenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Eugenia

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Next time you are in the " Heart of the Yadkin Valley" we will get the breakfast stated a little early so that you will not have to get on the road with out.

See you again soon.....

A.Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Always clean and comfortable. The staff is knowledgeable ahd helpful. Use my laptop in the room in the evening. Next door to Cracker Barrel. Easy on and off Rt 77.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CharlotteZ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Charlotte,

Thank you for being our guest. You are more than kind in what you have written and we are grateful for you...

See you soon.

A.Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Comfort Inn Jonesville
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#4 of 8 in Jonesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Address: 1713 NC Highway 67, Exit 82 Off I-77, Jonesville, NC 28642-9247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites! With easy access to Interstate 77, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers small city charm and friendly service all within a short drive away from Yadkin Valley wineries, Blue Ridge Parkway and the Andy Griffin Play House.Feel right at home in the spacious, clean rooms with generous amenities. The cozy rooms at this Jonesville, NC hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator and cable television with 32" flat screen TV, Free HBO. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with our complimentary full hot breakfast, including Scrambled eggs, Sausage and Belgian Waffles. Also, extra fuel for all your planned activities comes easy with ten restaurants within short distance of this North Carolina hotel. Settled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains and in the heart of Yadkin Valley, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers a convenient location to many local attractions. Both leisurely and business travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites is located near Yadkin Valley Wineries,Cedar Lake Golf Course, Friendship Motor Speedway. Families delight in this Jonesville, NC hotel's nearby attractions, including Stone Mountain Park, Jonesville Green Way, the Natural Bridge, Blue Ridge Parkway, Andy Griffin Play House, Camp Cheerio . Those visiting students and faculty at Surry Community College have an easy commute, as the school is only twelve miles away. Many guests of the Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites come for the wonderful local events, such as MerleFest and Mayberry Days, Yadkin Valley Wine Festival.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Jonesville, NC, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yadkin Valley Hotel Jonesville
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Jonesville
Jonesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing