We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was traveling on business and called this hotel.my gps said it was a holiday inn express but now it's a best western.I can see why it's no longer a HIE Xpress carpet was wore out,rooms were run down, breakfast was just sad no morning paper desk clerk just shrugged and said oh well that's the way it goes as far as morning paper. Ac and heater was really noisy.I guess that helped cover the traffic noise from the freeway.I wouldn't recomend this place.

Room Tip: don't get a room on the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dave r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iamforit, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

On behalf of our entire team,we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expections. Your satisfaction is important to us,we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer better experience.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again,so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 386 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BARBARA P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The front desk staff were fantastic...extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. But the rooms were just okay. Loved having a refrigerator in room. Towels were small, worn, and thin (some had holes in them). Cleanliness left something to be desired (old trash bag behind toilet).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larkyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel was clean and convenient to I-77. My main objection to the room was the heating/cooling window unit. It was extremely noisy, so much so, it was impossible to hear the TV without turning up the volume to full blast. It would come on and off every 45 seconds. The room was adequate an was chosen because it was pet friendly. If not traveling with my little dog, I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iamforit, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team,we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfacation is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer better experience for guest in the future.We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western hotels.

Anita Darnell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were moving from the east coast to the mid-west. We stopped here after a very long day of ravel. We were met with warmth and a welcome not expected. We could feel our tension melting as we checked in. Unfortunaely we had to leave at 5am the next morning and couldn't really enjoy the amenities. But even on the way out the door the front desk offered to make us breakfast to take along with us. Very very nice people and a very clean, quiet and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank madonna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iamforit, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you recent correspondence regarding Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your stay. Hope that you had a safe trip,ENJOY your new home.

Once,again thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Merry Christmas.

Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We ended up in Jonesville, NC, over Thanksgiving primarily because the places we like to stay in Boone were full. There is very little to do in this small mountain town, but thanks to the desk clerk we had a most enjoyable stay. The hotel itself is clean and attractive although an abandoned building that I think once belong to a Holiday Inn detracts from the area. Breakfast is basic motel fare, and the outdoor only pool looks to be inviting for summer months. "Sam," a lady who was desk clerk during our stay made all the difference. She went out of her way to find attractions to make our stay memorable. If I do return to this area, I will certainly stay here if for no other reason to enjoy this marvelous woman who made an average stay exceptional!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveFun2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed on our way south. Very easy on/off the highway. Front desk staff pleasant, knowledgable, and check-in/check-out was quick. Lemonade and goody bag on arrival made for a very pleasant start. The whole place was very clean - including a large pool with plenty of room for multiple groups to enjoy at once. Plenty of towels and pool deck seating - great area to relax. Room was a nice size and beds were very comfortable. Nice free breakfast buffet with a good variety of hot and cold items. Do a great job of taking care of all of the essentials with a nice dose of extras mixed in. Stayed at a different venue on the way back just because we had made the reservation in advance of the trip. Really wish we'd cancelled that one and stayed here again. Bonus is that it is pet friendly for those who travel with pets. Will recommend to friends and family - this was a really great value for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
266 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#4 of 8 in Jonesville
239 reviews
17.5 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
644 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites

Address: 1713 Nc Highway 67, Exit 82 Off I-77, Jonesville, NC 28642-9247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range: $87 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites! With easy access to Interstate 77, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers small city charm and friendly service all within a short drive away from Yadkin Valley wineries, Blue Ridge Parkway and the Andy Griffin Play House.Feel right at home in the spacious, clean rooms with generous amenities. The cozy rooms at this Jonesville, NC hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator and cable television with 32" flat screen TV, Free HBO. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with our complimentary full hot breakfast, including Scrambled eggs, Sausage and Belgian Waffles. Also, extra fuel for all your planned activities comes easy with ten restaurants within short distance of this North Carolina hotel. Settled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains and in the heart of Yadkin Valley, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers a convenient location to many local attractions. Both leisurely and business travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites is located near Yadkin Valley Wineries,Cedar Lake Golf Course, Friendship Motor Speedway. Families delight in this Jonesville, NC hotel's nearby attractions, including Stone Mountain Park, Jonesville Green Way, the Natural Bridge, Blue Ridge Parkway, Andy Griffin Play House, Camp Cheerio . Those visiting students and faculty at Surry Community College have an easy commute, as the school is only twelve miles away. Many guests of the Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites come for the wonderful local events, such as MerleFest and Mayberry Days, Yadkin Valley Wine Festival.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Jonesville, NC, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yadkin Valley Hotel Jonesville
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Jonesville
Jonesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing