We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stop along the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stop along the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were moving from the east coast to the mid-west. We stopped here after a very long day of ravel. We were met with warmth and a welcome not expected. We could feel our tension melting as we checked in. Unfortunaely we had to leave at 5am the next morning and couldn't really enjoy the amenities. But even on the way out the door the front desk offered to make us breakfast to take along with us. Very very nice people and a very clean, quiet and comfortable room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank madonna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iamforit, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you recent correspondence regarding Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your stay. Hope that you had a safe trip,ENJOY your new home.

Once,again thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Merry Christmas.

Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    110
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
130
112
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We ended up in Jonesville, NC, over Thanksgiving primarily because the places we like to stay in Boone were full. There is very little to do in this small mountain town, but thanks to the desk clerk we had a most enjoyable stay. The hotel itself is clean and attractive although an abandoned building that I think once belong to a Holiday Inn detracts from the area. Breakfast is basic motel fare, and the outdoor only pool looks to be inviting for summer months. "Sam," a lady who was desk clerk during our stay made all the difference. She went out of her way to find attractions to make our stay memorable. If I do return to this area, I will certainly stay here if for no other reason to enjoy this marvelous woman who made an average stay exceptional!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveFun2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed on our way south. Very easy on/off the highway. Front desk staff pleasant, knowledgable, and check-in/check-out was quick. Lemonade and goody bag on arrival made for a very pleasant start. The whole place was very clean - including a large pool with plenty of room for multiple groups to enjoy at once. Plenty of towels and pool deck seating - great area to relax. Room was a nice size and beds were very comfortable. Nice free breakfast buffet with a good variety of hot and cold items. Do a great job of taking care of all of the essentials with a nice dose of extras mixed in. Stayed at a different venue on the way back just because we had made the reservation in advance of the trip. Really wish we'd cancelled that one and stayed here again. Bonus is that it is pet friendly for those who travel with pets. Will recommend to friends and family - this was a really great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

As stated the hotel is older, but it was clean and had everything we needed. Staff was very helpful and friendly, both on the phone before we arrived and every day we stayed there. Everything worked well, and breakfast offered the usual variety. It was quiet even though it was close to the interstate. Location perfect for our needs this weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToDive55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The place is a little older than many comparable properties these days such as the Sleep Inns and Hampton Inns, but it's been remodeled and doesn't show much show wear; the general architecture is clearly from I'd guess going on 40 years ago, which is actually charming, as it reminds me of traveling with my parents when I was a kid. The check-in and check-out were efficient and easy. The room was impeccably clean, the beds in good condition and everything worked. My dog was accommodated -- they put us on the ground floor, on a corridor end; they can't know he doesn't bark. There's a little grassy area and woods edge for dog walking. The pet fee is a drag but it's standard industry practice, I suppose. The breakfast is the standard self-serve continental plus, though the scrambled eggs, sausage and self-serve waffles were a nice addition. The location off I-81 couldn't be better -- literally straight off the northbound exit ramp and right out the parking lot and back on northbound; obviously you have to make a couple turns if you're southbound. The only real drawbacks were a loose tile in the shower -- but it was cleaner than my shower at home, though that's not saying much! -- and the shower drain was slow and backed up. I told the desk clerk, and she made a note, so my guess it'll get straightened out. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

I was so glad that they honored the coupon from the booklet at the rest stop. Some of the other hotels wouldn't. The hotel is clean, comfortable beds, good breakfast, and very friendly staff. The outside pool looked clean and big enough. We just were staying for the night though so we didn't use it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roseofsharongardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here one night while taking my daughter back to college. Upon arrival, the room was extremely hot and the air conditioner did not cool well. Upon getting little cooling relief from the deficient a/c unit, I contacted the front desk, I got a quick response when a nice man brought a portable fan into the room which made the night bearable. I was told the other available room had a similar a/c unit and that room was hot too, so it seemed that changing rooms wasn't a viable option. I was very disappointed in the quality of the room and the lack of comfort in the room.

Also, TV remote didn't work well and there were ants on the dresser in the morning.

I've stayed at Best Westerns before as I travel quite a bit, but this was one that I wished I had never booked.

It does have a nice pool and the breakfast is good. But they need to update the a/c's and fix up this hotel. I would not recommend the room I had to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunningOnAndOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Comfort Inn Jonesville
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#4 of 8 in Jonesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Address: 1713 NC Highway 67, Exit 82 Off I-77, Jonesville, NC 28642-9247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites! With easy access to Interstate 77, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers small city charm and friendly service all within a short drive away from Yadkin Valley wineries, Blue Ridge Parkway and the Andy Griffin Play House.Feel right at home in the spacious, clean rooms with generous amenities. The cozy rooms at this Jonesville, NC hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator and cable television with 32" flat screen TV, Free HBO. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with our complimentary full hot breakfast, including Scrambled eggs, Sausage and Belgian Waffles. Also, extra fuel for all your planned activities comes easy with ten restaurants within short distance of this North Carolina hotel. Settled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains and in the heart of Yadkin Valley, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers a convenient location to many local attractions. Both leisurely and business travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites is located near Yadkin Valley Wineries,Cedar Lake Golf Course, Friendship Motor Speedway. Families delight in this Jonesville, NC hotel's nearby attractions, including Stone Mountain Park, Jonesville Green Way, the Natural Bridge, Blue Ridge Parkway, Andy Griffin Play House, Camp Cheerio . Those visiting students and faculty at Surry Community College have an easy commute, as the school is only twelve miles away. Many guests of the Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites come for the wonderful local events, such as MerleFest and Mayberry Days, Yadkin Valley Wine Festival.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Jonesville, NC, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yadkin Valley Hotel Jonesville
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Jonesville
Jonesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing