We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Jonesville
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The variety of foods for breakfast was an unexpected surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neela S, General Manager at Days Inn Jonesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 245 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was a special "Express Deal" on a different travel site.* In short: Dirty, bugs, noisy, smelly, not kept up. I'll put up pictures later.

Dirty: There are encrusted stains on the walls in the bathroom (admittedly, they go with the peeling wallpaper and flaking ceiling popcorn, but still).
Bugs: remnants in the bed, of all places.
Noisy: It's an old-style motel, so all room doors open out onto the large street and the parking lot. Expect to be woken up (not to mention, the curtains aren't actually blacking things out).
Smelly: We almost moved to another hotel; however, we didn't get here until almost midnight, so we toughed it out.
Not kept up: See above. Also, the sink was stopped up, and the TV is ancient (with no reasonable amenities).

In short, we'll never come here again - ever. Wyndham Resorts should be ashamed to have this as one of their properties (Wyndham owns Days Inn). Avoid, avoid, avoid.

* It's the site that gives you lines on prices. Yeah, definitely going to be much more suspicious of its express deals from here out.

Room Tip: Good rooms are at other hotels. Here, they all open onto the noisy street, as far as I can tell, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twickertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neela S, General Manager at Days Inn Jonesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

While we are sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel, it must be said that our rooms have been recently painted so there are no stains on the walls. We get many compliments on the cleanliness of our rooms. We do not have bugs in the beds. Our rooms do face the parking lot and street but we are located in a small quiet town and the roads do not have much traffic especially at night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

On our way from Ohio to South Carolina for vacation. Chose the room from hotels.com based on decent reviews. Arrived to check in, room was smelly, toilet had mildew ring and tub/shower was disgusting. Bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a LONG while...hair and toilet tissue pieces in the corners...YUCK!! Didn't get to take a shower because it was so bad. Complained at desk, clerk only apologized and said they would make sure the room got cleaned. Really?!? How does that help our situation? Will NOT BE STAYING HERE AGAIN!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turtlesinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neela S, General Manager at Days Inn Jonesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We get many compliments about the cleanliness of our rooms and none of our rooms have mildew in the tubs or toilets. If there was a problem the guest should have come to the desk right away instead of waiting until the morning to complain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Dirty tub and shower...no wake up call at 6:00 am so we missed cont breakfast...high priced considering these things...would not recomend staying here at all!!!!i was very disapointed and couldnt take shower..to top it all off the alarm clock didnt even work..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanscr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neela S, General Manager at Days Inn Jonesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

This guest was given a full refund when they complained of their dissatisfaction of the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jackelyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neela S, Owner at Days Inn Jonesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Air conditioner did not work. Green pool water. Broken toilet in side yard. Garbage under stairwell. Lights would not work. big stains on bed. One cup of coffee in room. Taped up door lock. Stickey carpet.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msrthas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neela S, General Manager at Days Inn Jonesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
12.5 mi away
Days Inn Yadkinville
Days Inn Yadkinville
#1 of 1 in Yadkinville
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jonesville

Address: 1540 Nc Highway 67, Jonesville, NC 28642-9142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range: $83 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jonesville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonesville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing