We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good southern hospitality.”
Review of Days Inn Jefferson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jefferson
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I recommend this hotel to any traveler. The staff is an excellent example of southern hospitality. Although the hotel is an older establishment, it has been well maintained. As a home inspector, I was very cognizant of the functionality and pest free conditions of the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Thank you for your patronage, we appreciate it. We are pleased that housekeeping and front desk staff are maintaining the professional standards we expect, and we are glad that helped you have such an enjoyable experience. We do look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 261 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel more times than I can remember over the past 20 years. Though there are 3 other hotels in the vicinity, I always stay at Eldreth's. Not only is the location convenient to my business, but I can count on the staff to give me their usual friendly and competent service. The rooms are always clean, spacious and well-appointed with refrigerator, microwave, desk, large-screen tv, really comfy beds and no smoking rooms. I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Thank you for your patronage over the last few decades, we really do appreciate it. I'm pleased that our staff continues to meet your expectations with their professionalism. We look forward to serving you in the decades to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

There is really nothing special about this hotel. The room was OK. The bed was OK, The service was good. (One night I there was an internet problem. The staff put me in direct contact with their ISP and we overcame it). May be I am jot more enthusiastic because it was priced like an hotel, when it was only a motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. I'm sorry that not everything met your expectations. Our prices are very competitive for the area, I'm sorry you found them to be to high. Despite these issues we do hope you'll stay with us again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I went back up to the western part of the state again last week and gave this place another go since the first time was good. Turned out just right and enjoyed my stay again. Can't wait to return later on! Can't beat those pancakes either!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 740GeorgeH740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I'm glad that my staff is maintaining proper professionalism between stays and maintaining the standards you have come to expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Of course, there are only 2. We are starting a tradition of going to the mountains to get our Christmas tree and this hotel is very close to the tree farm we prefer. When we got to our room, it hadn't been serviced but the maids came immediately and had it ready shortly. The room was clean and comfortable and the heater was fairly quiet. The best thing about this hotel is the free breakfast. Not your typical bagel and juice, but an actual hot meal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moncurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business. I'm very happy to hear that the maid staff quickly and promptly moved to correct your issues. We do hope you'll stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a good night's stay at this motel on New Year's Eve. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. Very friendly local staff, and quite efficient. The heater worked well on a cold night! SUPERB FAST internet!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank barscoinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I'm so thankful for you and the many others that acknowledge our friendly, helpful and professional staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very quiet stay, easy to Access the WiFi rooms where wonderful clean fresh and clean smell every time that you return to the room. Very accessible and close to everything. No snow around but that's something that the hotel can't control other than that awesome vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kriseaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2015

Thank you for your patronage, we appreciate it. Sorry there was no snow, maybe next time you visit we'll have some. Come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson
3.4 mi away
Nation's Inn
Nation's Inn
#3 of 4 in West Jefferson
96 reviews
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
19.3 mi away
Alleghany Inn
Alleghany Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
88 reviews
19 mi away
Americourt Hotel Mountain City
Americourt Hotel Mountain City
#1 of 2 in Mountain City
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jefferson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jefferson

Address: 829 E Main St, US Highway 221 & NC 88, Jefferson, NC 28640-9743 (Formerly Eldreth Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Price Range: $57 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Jefferson 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldreth Inn features a daily hot breakfast for its guests as well as free WiFi. Guests will be located 15 minutes' drive from Mt. Jefferson State Natural Area. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each room of this Jefferson motel. Guests can also make free local calls, and all rooms provide ironing facilities. A fitness centre is located on site at the Eldreth Inn as well as a 24-hour reception. Guests can also enjoy free parking on site during their stays. This motel is 5 minutes' drive from West Jefferson city centre. Tweetsie Railroad is located 40 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jefferson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson
Jefferson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing