We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Jefferson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Jefferson
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

A clean, comfortable, and attractive room. Friendly staff. Affordable rate. The restaurant onsite offered excellent prime rib and salad bar, among a wide variety of other dining options. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
We do appreciate your business and look forward to you visiting again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    50
    38
    20
    13
See reviews for
52
62
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stay at this hotel each time we come to the beautiful blue ridge mountains. Close to everything, very comfortable room and the restaurant is wonderful. The restaurant was quite busy as this was a holiday weekend, but the service was still very good. We look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Thank you for your continued patronage through the years, we do hope that you'll continue visiting us in the years to come and find everything as you remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms are CLEAN and comfortable. Great, friendly staff in hotel and restaurant. Breakfast is excellent....Best "free" breakfast ever. It is close to area attractions. Quiet and peaceful- conducive for a good night's rest. We will definitely return when we go back to western north Carolina.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you need....they'll fix you right up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you found the breakfast to be excellent. We do hope you come this way again soon to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graham, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The staff here are simply amazing. The best customer service I have ever had. The rates are reasonable and the room was comfortable. The on site restaurant was truly excellant. I would definately reccomend this Best Western location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I'm glad to hear my staff provided friendly, courteous and professional service that exceeded your expectation. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

They really make you feel at home at this motel. From the receptionist to the wait staff, everyone was very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast being included is a good feature, and it was served just as we ordered it. Dinner was tasty and well served, but would have appreciated a little more variety to the menu. The room was more than adequate and well equipped. We will probably stay here again should the opportunity present itself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Thank you for your business, we appreciate it. We are elated that our staff has maintained our expectation of friendly, courteous and professional help as many guest have come to expect. We do hope you'll have occasion again to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The accommodations here are average for the most part. TV choices are better than most hotels. The staff, however, is excellent in both the hotel and the restaurant. The breakfast is also above average in comparison to most "free breakfast" with room offers. The location is central to the things we need to do. It's the only place we stay in the area that we like to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sharkmom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your patronage. I'm very pleased that you found our staff to be friendly, courteous and professional as they should be. I'm glad that our cable selection and breakfast is above average, as that is something we endeavor to be. We look forward to your continued patronage in the years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Va.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed at this motel for the Blue Ridge Brutal. It has everything a simple man could want:
1. Friendly, helpful staff.
2. A very clean room.
3. AC
4. Cable TV
I ate dinner and breakfast(included) at the restaurant. These meals were pretty mediocre, but the waiter and waitress were nice and efficient. I plan to return.

Room Tip: Request second floor room facing the mountain. Many folks were sitting on the terrace enjoying the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeePulaski_Va_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. We do think we have a lovely view on the terrace and are thankful that you express your appreciation of it. We do hope you'll come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson
3.4 mi away
Nation's Inn
Nation's Inn
#3 of 4 in West Jefferson
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
19.3 mi away
Alleghany Inn
Alleghany Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
18.5 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jefferson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jefferson

Property: Days Inn Jefferson
Address: 829 E Main St, US Highway 221 & NC 88, Jefferson, NC 28640-9743 (Formerly Eldreth Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Jefferson 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldreth Inn features a daily hot breakfast for its guests as well as free WiFi. Guests will be located 15 minutes' drive from Mt. Jefferson State Natural Area. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each room of this Jefferson motel. Guests can also make free local calls, and all rooms provide ironing facilities. A fitness centre is located on site at the Eldreth Inn as well as a 24-hour reception. Guests can also enjoy free parking on site during their stays. This motel is 5 minutes' drive from West Jefferson city centre. Tweetsie Railroad is located 40 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Jefferson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson
Jefferson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing