We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation Blues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Durham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Graduation Blues”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our three member family was in town for a second cousins high school graduation. We selected this property for logistacial reasons. The staff was very friendly. My only issue was the large patch of black mold on the bathroom ceiling and bathroom wall. Upon check out, I advised the desk clerk who was polite and she generated a maintenance work order ticket. She did apologize but she did not offer any additional discounts on our current bill and even suggest a future discount off our next visit to Baymont!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Norman S.
I would like to thank you for your stay at the Baymont Inn and Suites. Cleanliness and customer service is the primary reason we want your time with us to be as relaxing and stress-free as possible. Any issues regarding the appearance of our rooms on first glance by a guest is of paramount importance, especially if found lacking. I can assure you that appropriate measures applying both to housekeeping and maintenance were notified of your concern and actions taken. I regret that this incident has negatively affected your stay with us and would be happy to speak with you further on how Baymont Inn and Suites can improve your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    109
    108
    56
    47
See reviews for
226
55
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The rooms smell musty and the furniture is old. But the bed was good and the towels were nice. The free breakfast is basic. Good location and if you get a special price it's a good value. we've stayed in most of the hotels in Jacksonville over the years and this was a good way to save money and still get a nice night sleep.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Matthew 10:8
Thank you very much for your review. We at the Baymont Inn and Suites strive to maintain a fresh, modern, and clean hotel experience at a competitive value. If at any point in the future you find ANY service at our property lacking, please notify the front desk so that action can be taken to avoid any negative experience at your current stay and improve our performance on any future business or personal travel with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is an excellent value and great location, Applebee is next door and Wal-Mart is very close for those items you forgot. Our King suit was a perfect fit for anyone who would like the privacy of two rooms and convenience of a large Jack and Jill bathroom. In the suite we had access to a small microwave and small refrig.
The room was clean and the king size bed was comfortable however the pull out was anemic at best. I would suggest an air mattress; a possible purchase from Wal-Mart from around the corner.

The only really down side is it can be a little noisy since parking right outside your door and amazing how many people figure that it’s ok to use their “outside” voices next to your hotel window and yell. I guess they assume that everyone is up and wants to hear that you are the team captain of your group on how you don’t have any really manners to speak of.
Breakfast was very continental.

We can say that the staff was very friendly and pleasant!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thriftstorequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Thriftstorequeen,
On behalf of The Baymont Inn and Suites I would like to thank you for the time and specific imput of your review. We are currently upgrading many of our amenities to better the modern comfort implied by our brand of hotels. It was unfortunate that other guests were noisy outside your room, and while we provide comfortable meeting spaces on-site, it is at the decision of our guests whether to utilize them. We are however making adjustments to minimize any outside distractions from the stay of any guests and would love to invite you back at the end of this Fall to experience our constant efforts to improve satisfaction. If you have any other helpful suggestions or concerns please feel free to contact me or any other member of our staff directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
2.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#15 of 30 in Jacksonville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#14 of 30 in Jacksonville
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 30 in Jacksonville
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Affordable Suites Jacksonville NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune
Address: 474 Western Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest hotel to Camp LeJeune's main gate and conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping areas. Hotel received "Best of Baymont" award and consistently recommended as one of the best hotels in Jacksonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites / Camp Lejeune Hotel Jacksonville
Baymont Inn And Suites / Camp Lejeune
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing