We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ducks Delivers!!”
Review of Ducks Grille & Bar

Ducks Grille & Bar
Ranked #3 of 248 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Playa Del Carmen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ducks Delivers!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The food and atmosphere of this restaurant is perfect! We love visiting anytime we are in town! Thank You Ducks!!! :-)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cotigger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    57
    19
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best good in Jax--hands down”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Locally owned. A rare non-chain restaurant in jacksonville. Definitely the best food on town. We live local and go often especially for holiday brunches or when friends are visiting. It has 3 sections--bar which can be loud, restaurant which is nice, and a patio where we hang put with large groups of friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyOfFour000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Duck Grille was such a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I saw on Trip advisor that The Duck Grille had great reviews & the menu looked amazing. From the outside, the place doesn't look as though it would be as cozy and inviting. The wait staff was very friendly and accommodating . The food and the wine list were everything I had hoped for, delightful :))

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachadventurer1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Mostly bad service, ok food, but great dueling pianos”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have been to Ducks a few times and the only reason we keep going back is for the dueling pianos which are very entertaining. With that being said, the food is ok the only very good thing we had is the crab dip the rest of the food is average. It seems 80% of the time we get terrible service. This restaurant is in terrible need of a remodel and an interior decorator. The decor is awful and confusing. The layout itself also seem poorly plan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
190 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“OMG! Who would have thought I'd find this gem in Jacksonville , NC”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Jacksonville, NC is a military town. My son has lived here off and on for about 8 years of his 18.5 year career......never experienced fine dining here (nor expected to) until today! Duck's is right around the corner from his new place. We just got back from an outstanding meal. I got one of the specials: the mixed grill---perfectly done lamb chops, rosemary grilled sea scallop, rosemary/garlic mashed potatoes, and roasted cauliflower.....the best lamb chops I've had outside of New Zealand! Everything was excellent. My son ordered the seafood Mac and cheese which was very good also. Will definitely come here again before I leave!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PegJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ducks Grille & Bar also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Ducks Grille & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing