We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local find, awesome service”
Review of Ducks Grille & Bar

Ducks Grille & Bar
Ranked #3 of 249 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great local find, awesome service”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I went last night with some friends. We liked it, good food, cold beers, Great Service. I can't say enough about Christin, she rocked it. Glasses were always full and she had a great smile about it. I had the Shrimp and Grits as did a friend. The other guest had the pork chop. Everything was tasty!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Staple15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    57
    19
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great bar and restaurant”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I went here with a friend, and it was a pleasant surprise. Compared to Jacksonville's other restaurants, the food and drinks here are really good. The atmosphere is great on the weekends, and the servers were nice and helpful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Attended a business luncheon there on Tuesday. The food and service were excellent. The facility was a little dated, but clean, comfortable, and well maintained. Worth the time to try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We went here because people on trip advisor said it was great. My daughter and her husband ordered fried ravioli for an appetizer because they love them and have not been able to find them since moving to Jacksonville. They said it was just ok. I ordered the shrimp cocktail appetizer and it was under cooked. They did notice we weren't eating it and did agree and apologize and offered to bring another one but we declined. They also took it off of the bill. The entrees were good but wish we had gone some where else.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nuscher143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Support your local businesses”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Most people think of them as a bar but the food is pretty good too. I would suggest to always check your bill and sometimes the service can be slow.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ducks Grille & Bar also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Ducks Grille & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing