We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed many times and LOVE IT!!!!!”
Review of Triangle Motor Inn

Triangle Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jacksonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Triangle Motor Inn
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed July 6, 2008

My son is stationed at Camp Lejeune and we have stayed at the Triangle Inn many times. Everyone is friendly and helpful. I have several small children and the large suites are great!!!! The small pool made swimming safer for the kids and the playground is great. Every time we plan a trip to visit my son the other kids say "Are we gonna stay at that place with the playground" On one trip the bathroom plumbing became clogged and they immediatly moved us to another room. I would recommed this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlabamaMarinemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2007

I went here to visit my fiance who is stationed at Camp Lejeune. It was pretty close to the base, about a 10-15 minute drive. It is by no means a new hotel, but it was clean and what we paid for. I am going to visit him again in a week and plan on staying in this hotel again...nothing to complain about. But if you wanted a fancy hotel this is not the one for you.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jennarose115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2007

The first room we got scared me....I think someone smoked a thousand cigarettes in there. I called the front desk and they quickly gave us another room. I was VERY pleased with it. We have 4 children, soooo the extra TV in the 3rd bed was GREAT!!! I won't even mention how nice it was to have a WALL in between our bed and the kids.........Nice place to stay and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank boomer0351swife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2006

I loved it. I was medically discharged from the Marine Corps and i wanted to stay in Jacksonville for an extra week to see my fiance graduate from SOI. So i stayed at the Triangle and he stayed with me the weekend that he graduated. No one bothered us and it was overall pleasant. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JenAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
14
Reviewed June 2, 2005

I was in Jacksonville, NC for the weekend to see my fiance who is in Camp Lejune, and I stayed at the Triangle Motor Inn. My experience there was delightful. The people were very nice and extremely friendly. They gave me information and directions on places to eat and shop. The room was clean, nice and big and very affordable. My fiance and I had a great weekend there and when I go back to Jacksonville the Triangle is where I will stay again and again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, NC
15
Reviewed February 16, 2005

I was traveling to Jacksonville, NC with my husband. We stayed at the Triangle Motor Inn for 2 weeks. It was really nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was very large. The hotel is a little dated and could have used more outlets, but all in all it was very nice and I would stay there again.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, TX
116
Reviewed December 29, 2004

I recently moved to Austin, Tx. But I grew up in Jacksonville, and want to let unsuspecting tourists know that the Triangle is not where you want to stay while in Jacksonville. You would be much better off at Hampton Inn or Super 8. There are some very unsavory characters at the Triangle Motor Inn. Lots of police, too. Which I guess some people may find comforting, but not me. There is a bar located in front of the motel, which is fun, callled the New Orleans House. The bar is tiny, but extremely lively. I just wouldn't recommend the Triangle if this is your first trip to Jacksonville.

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.9 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#23 of 30 in Jacksonville
79 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 30 in Jacksonville
71 reviews
4.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#10 of 30 in Jacksonville
413 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coastal Motel
Coastal Motel
#26 of 30 in Jacksonville
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triangle Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Motor Inn

Address: 246 Wilmington Hwy, Jacksonville, NC 28540-3542
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Triangle Motor Hotel Jacksonville
Triangle Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing