We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We eat here all of the time”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #54 of 249 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We eat here all of the time”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We eat at the Chili's in Jacksonville almost once a week. They actually email us coupons. Service is great and so is the food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chilly53d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hubert, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite chain restaurant in town”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Chili's is one of my favorite chain restaurants and we always get coupons emailed to us. We recently learned that if you sit at the bar you get free chips and salsa, so we go fill up on chips and salsa and hit up the 3.99 margaritas. The service is always great and there are almost always seats open at the bar.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ciera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlands, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great lunch time stop”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The food was served quickly tasted great. Had the turkey sandwich, salad and fries. The best part of the meal was the dessert the molten Lava Cake was awesome! Should have just had that!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“First time, but very good”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was our first time to Chilli's or to be honest it might have been our second! Either way it was very good. The Margaret's we had were large and served quickly, the food took a while but again was excellent, the ribs were to die for. All in all for a large chain restaurant I thought it was really good.

The service could have been a bit more attentive and focused on the customers, which is a surprise in America, but all the same we enjoyed and had a great time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bristolboy900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amy Winehouse - our waitress??”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! I've been in the restaurant business for years as well as management and this was by far the worst experience ever. Our waitress (which they work in pairs now at chili's so this shouldn't have been an issue) took 10 minutes to greet our table, another 10+ minutes to bring our drinks (mind you they were soft drinks... not drinks that you had to wait on the bar for). Before we were even able to order our food we had been waiting for our server for over half an hour. When we did finally get our food my margarita chicken was dry and cold and our server never came around to ask us if everything turned out ok or to refill our drinks... she would walk past us with her head turned the other way... we were ignored and annoyed completely!! We specifically stayed after we received our bill to talk to a manager which took a while, and when she did finally come around she seemed genuinely concerned and apologetic but what do you expect from a server who's name shows up on your receipt as "Amy Winehouse" ??? I've worked in this specific chain of restaurants and I KNOW that this is NOT how things are supposed to be handled... hopefully they're better now, but it will be a while before I ever go back to that Chili's!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing