We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Easley, United States
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Loved everything about this hotel...from cleanliness of room to friendliness of the desk clerks. Hotel is close to many restraunts and stores and close to the military base. Will deffinately stay at this Hampton Inn again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thelma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    112
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
293
94
38
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Rooms here are lovely and well furnished. Our king bed was very comfortable and everything is quite clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. We skipped breakfast since it did not appeal to us but the breakfast room was clean and cheery and coffee was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchellville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay and very convenient to Camp Lejuene. They gave us directions that were very helpful and it is very convenient to good shopping and restaurants if you have forgotten anything, or need a good meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have always had a great experience at this Hampton! I have always been greeted with a smile and the front desk employee's obviously like their job because they do it well. I would definitely recommend this Hampton to anyone that is visiting Jacksonville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We arrived very late and the Front Desk Night Shift Manager Jennique Matthews welcomed us with "the best smile"...E-Check-in made our arrival swift and we picked up our keys and Mrs Matthews actually assisted us to our first floor room. The room was neat, clean and very comfortable. I needed a handicap room and I was very worried about taking a shower and stepping into a tub. Our long drive and getting lost in Greenville made my hips stiff; the shower was clean, nonslip tile, and a roll in access shower. The king bed was huge and very comfortable and the pull out sofa was perfect for my seven year old son. I highly recommend Hampton Inn for awesome service, clean, neat, and comfortable rooms. The rate was very good and we truly rested from our long journey in a quiet peaceful hotel. Very good Family Hotel!

Room Tip: Handicap Rooms are the nicest I have ever seen for a Hampton Inn- Very New Hotel. We stayed in fron...
See more room tips
Green Features: Love the E-Check In and paper less stay! Easy to get in and out and the parking was perfect- ample handicap parking in front and behind the hotel!
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinderlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We had a king suite for two nights while in Jacksonville and the room was very nice. Pull out couch for my son to sleep on. Two sinks in the room and lots of space. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was I felt it was slightly over priced at $139/night. Everything else was great. Good location with easy access to main highway. Walking distance to Panera Bread.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Svoxland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you stay in Hamptons enough you know that not all are created equal. The Newer style with the more spacious lobby and dinning area are by far the nicest of the bunch. This is one of those. I don't know how old the hotel is actually, but it appears to be fairly new. Its neat, clean, with larger rooms than most Hamptons. Its a little hard to locate intially using a GPS. I had to call them to get an address that was close by, and its set back off the road a little. However once you find it the first time, all is fine. Its close to many things so its easy to get around. Breakfast was standard but plentiful and the internet access worked just fine. I'd stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RC30319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Address: 1032 Hampton Inn Way, Jacksonville, NC 28546-7047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing