We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Staff was wonderful and room was extremely clean and comfortable. Close to all the restaurants in town. Hot breakfast in the morning and descent internet speeds. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daemien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 771 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and i recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Jacksonville, NC. What a wonderful experience, everything was clean and up to date. We traveled over 500 miles throughout the night and arrived at 5 am, way ahead of our anticipated arrival time. The manager was more than happy to accommodate us 10 hours BEFORE our anticipated check in at no additional cost. We were ready to pay for a full night just to have somewhere to catch up on our rest after the long ride, but they did not even request additional payment. The hotel was very nice, breakfast was great, and our children had a blast in the pool. Overall great experience, we wont consider another hotel on our next visit to Jacksonville, right to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Staying the night as I write this review. Here escorting int'l students on a tour and as soon as our bus pulled up the staff came outside to the bus to greet and welcome us with friendly faces and in good cheer! They had our room listing, room keys and informed us that we were all checked in and could go straight to our rooms! You can't beat this type of customer service. We were informed about breakfast and where all the facilities were, I.e. pool. All of the staff proceeded great customer service. My king room was meticulous. Bed is very comfortable w/lots of pillows and there is a large flat screen tv, bathroom is beautiful! Love it, love it, love it. I need to find a reason to come back this way from Raleigh to stay at this hotel. you will not be disappointed. Why can't ALL hotels be like this???

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

we came to this hotel without a reservation. the gentleman at the front desk was nice enough.. he asked about any discounts that may or may not able to us... he never told us our room rate but was very pleased when I saw my bill.
the woman that does the hot breakfast is a doll and really trys to make sure you have everything you need. the girls at the front desk in the morning are very friendly also~!
rooms are a good size and clean. pool looked clean.. great location you actually can walk to a few resturants and a shopping mall right next store..
will definitely stay again!~

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pooh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The property still smelled new. The staff was efficient and happy to lend a hand as well as recommend restaurants, of which there are three within walking distance. Very close to the base gates and most things within the area. The breakfast is good for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stiv_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was the loudest hotel we've stayed at. We could hear everything outside of our room, every door shutting, the rooms next to us, and particularly the traffic outside was terrible at night. If you stay here - try to request a room away from the front. Pool was tiny, so we didn't bother going in.

The hot breakfast was also terrible, we both threw away the sausage and eggs. The rest of the breakfast looked fine.

The positive - staff was nice, hotel was clean and new, but they should have invested in thicker walls.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This Hilton property is one of the finest up-to date properties that I have stayed in over the last 2 years. I frequently stay in various Hilton properties, and I tell you this one is one of the finest I have seen yet. The entire staff are very friendly, informative, and cooncerned about the needs of its patrons being met. I highly recommend that if you are desirious of finding accomodations in the Jacksonville, NC area, look no further. You will be exceptionally pleased to stay at this Hilton property any time you are in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzi T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear John P.,
We are excited that we could impress such a seasoned traveler! Your endorsement as a loyal Hilton guest is truly appreciated. Thank you and we hope to host you again soon!

Regards,
Linzi Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#5 of 30 in Jacksonville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Address: 1032 Hampton Inn Way, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $90 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Jacksonville, NC, Award Winner of the Certificate of Excellence by TripAdvisor for 3 consecutive years and #1 in satisfaction in the Jacksonville Onslow County area. Our hotel is conveniently located on Western Boulevard within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping options, and with easy access to US Highway 17. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, enjoy complimentary WiFi access. Start your day right with Hampton’s complimentary hot buffet breakfast; enjoy free coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24 hours a day. Make the most of your leisure time with our state of the art fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the sparkling salt water pool. We look forward to welcoming you with our Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing