We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Visited our grandchildren and loved our stay. Clean and comfortable. Comfortable and roomy King size bed. nice kitchen area. Friendly staff and nice courtyard with fire pit. Close to all the restaurants too! Will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gradyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and our staff took great care of you and your grandchildren. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 130 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited MainStay Suites for a 2 night stay over Labor Day weekend to visit my fiances family in the area. I chose this hotel since my company partners with the hotel for discount pricing and I am very glad we chose this property as it is brand new for 2013. When we walked into the hotel, we were promptly greeted and checked-in within just 2-3 minutes. Exactly what we wanted after a 9+ hour drive. The room was oversized including the kitchen area and the bathroom which is always a wonderful perk. The kitchen was equipped with a dishwasher, 2 burners, microwave and full size fridge and utensils. The best part of the room was the bed; we slept soundly for the 2 nights that we were there on the most comfortable bed! The only advice that I could offer the hotel is for the free breakfast; a hot breakfast option would be wonderful after a long trip. The fire pit and bean bag toss was an additional perk to the hotel and a great way to unwind. There is no question about where we will be staying in the Jacksonville area in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We are so glad you had a peaceful stay at our property. Thank you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and the amenities you took advantage of. Our team looks forward to serving you and your fiancé in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The MainStay Suites at Camp Lejeune, NC, was a nice place to stay for a night. It is very new, everything looks nice, rooms well-equipped, etc. The bed was comfortable. There was a kitchenette with a microwave, fridge, cooktop, and a few dishes. Even though we were adjacent to the "fire pit" outdoors, which was a gathering place for younger residents, the room was quiet.

Service was good. Price was good. Location was just fine.

Now for the cautionary note: Being somewhat familiar with decorating and construction and building materials and the like, it dawned on me fairly quickly that every possible corner had been cut in the construction and appointment of this hotel. That's not a big deal for a property less than a year old. But in five years, I expect this place will be pretty run down.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfafftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your service as well as the amenities in the room. The fire pit area on the patio is always a great place to relax and enjoy the fresh air.

I understand your concern in regards to the construction, however I can assure you that corners were not cut. And our team works continually to maintain and improve our hotel for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great property, very helpful staff, new/clean and well kept.
Was a little skeptical when making reservation, only a 2 star but good reviews...we went for it and we were very pleased. Good bed, great pillows, and an very livable efficiency room...I was very comfortable...has to be the best 2 star ever.

The breakfast is continental...cereal and bagels, juice and coffee...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrfllink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We appreciate your gracious comments. Thank you for taking the chance on us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

By far the best hotel in jacksonville or ive ever stayed in, i love this place! Stayed here 3 times and each time for about a week! THE STAFF IS AWESOME! PETE,DALLAS, JOSHUA, AYLA, THE MANAGERS Deena & Christina, Love them!...EVERYONE THERE! Made me feel quite at home since i come from such a long way. (California) Breakfast is great, Rooms are comfortable and huge! Location close and walking distance too everything. I Recommend this hotel too anyone who wants too be in a clean and quite environment. Will be back next month for another week! Thank you all for great hospitality! -Michelle Garcia

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melematua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

In the last several months I have driven from San Diego to Maryland, Maryland to the Florida Keys, up the Gulf Coast, back to Maryland, only to return to Florida again. I have lost count of how many hotels I have experienced. This is the first time I can honestly say, it was like Home away from Home! We were completely delighted with the cleanliness and comfort of this room. The mattress and pillows were fantastic! The carpet was new and plush. The furniture was in excellent condition and the extra large clean bathroom was wonderful! We enjoyed the large flatscreen T.V. and the stocked kitchen was an added surprise. The hotel staff really cared about our comfort. The friendliness and customer service is unmatched by any I have experienced. The breakfast offerings were also very generous! I will be more than happy to return to this great hotel and I highly recommend it to all my family and friends! If you are coming through this area, JUST GO THERE! You will definitely not be sorry. THE BEST!!

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was perfect with a front view of our car below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina M, General Manager at MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi Linda,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so glad that our home felt like home for you. In the extended stay hotel we strive to make all of our guest feel at home. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you back "Home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Only open since 31 December of 2012, the Mainstay Suites has become our new go-to hotel in Jacksonville. The staff is fantastic...friendly, helpful, accommodating, and willing to bend over backwards to ensure you have a terrific stay. The rooms are great...the kitchen is very usable, and all the amenities are included in the kitchen so you can save money on daily food costs. The breakfast bar is not the most appointed, but then again, this is not meant to be a breakfast stop. They are geared toward a longer stay, and cater to that market. We stayed for a week and were VERY happy we chose the Mainstay. They have a great outdoor firepit and picnic area, and their in-house mini-mart has frozen microwave meals, sodas, and sundries. They also have a full bar open nightly. A Denny's is immediately next door and offers a discount to room key holders. We still stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PirkoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville, NC
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#16 of 30 in Jacksonville
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune

Address: 2201 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $70 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious rooms with at-home features and amenities, including full kitchens and 40inch televisions, that make us a great place to stay for extended military training, job relocation and any extended stay visits, as well as being convenient for our business and leisure travelers as well. Easy access to the military bases, close to Camp Lejeune. Located in the heart of Jacksonville, North Carolina restaurants and shopping area. For family fun, we are close to several beaches, including Onslow and Topsail Beach. We offer numerous features, outstanding service and a great location. Whether you need accommodations for one night, several weeks or many months, the Mainstay Suites located near Camp Lejeune is a great place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing