We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Mexican Food”
Review of Pancho Villa

Pancho Villa
Ranked #18 of 249 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Thomasville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Mexican Food”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My family had dinner here on November 26, 2013. We each had a different entree and all were delicious. The food and service were both superb!!!
It is definately our place to eat Mexican food in Jacksonville, NC.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia B. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Really good food. Good specials, good beer specials. Really good selection of premium tequilas. Very friendly staff. Walking distance from several hotels.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobbyB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Was staying at Holiday Inn Exp and walked across parking to check this place out. Staff was very friendly and happy. Food was very good except maybe the chips and salsa were average. Would eat here again if I lived in town.

Helpful?
Thank Brianmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Too Pricy”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I ate here the other night, my second time in the past few years, and there is no way this place rates five stars.

I arrived late and this place is in front of my hotel. I had a triple combo dinner which was $12.50. It is just your typical mexican restaurant fare-beans, rice, flour tortillas, and ground beef. Pricing at similar places run around $8-$10. I was intrigued by the fried avocado appetizer for $5.99 so I also that as well. Out was just ok as the breading had very little in the way of spices and was somewhat bland.

They do not list the price of beverages and I suspect the reason is this is their real money maker. If I had known that iced tea was $2.49, I would have ordered water or for a little more gotten a beer.

This is a place where a $15 meal ends up costing you $22.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernOEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in jax”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Love. It. Great margaritas. The empanadas are great. Salsa is on point. Service could be better at lunch but overall great

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Villa also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Pancho Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing