We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunset Inn
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
1 review
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

I stayed there last week my housekeeper was very polite always speaking when she see me out on the balcony anything I needed she went right then and got it.they need to make english be a requirement because one lady speak no english.the night desk clerk was sleep I was calling the office because my husband was trying to get direction from out of town and she never answered I called back around 5 and she answered I told her I was just making sure she was ok becausei was calling for about an hour and no one was answering she said "I was using the bathroom".their was an older lady that Sunday morning she was talking about every marine that checked out.I really love the furniture its so nice inside like I said my housekeeper made sure I was taken care of everyday. I will continue to get that room almost above the office.officially is a place me and my husband will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank changin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    3
    4
    11
See reviews for
24
9
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

I came to Jacksonville, NC for a week long project with a local business and Sunset Inn was recommended as the best place to stay in Jacksonville. I was thankful for the referral as it was exactly what I expected. Friendly staff, clean, convenient location, and good overall good value for the price. I frequent the area for work and will most definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

I love staying here friendly staff. I was in town visiting with friends, an had a very comfortable stay. They had a small breakfast, but the staff made all the difference in the world by being very friendly and helpful with any questions I had about the area. I will be staying here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishlj56j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

I was there with my friends for holidays and they have nice comfortable rooms and good staff.Overall our experience was good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

A friend of mine recommended me this Hotel and I am glad I followed his advice. The room was very comfortable, furniture in great shape, TV great, breakfast amazing and included with room price. The staff here was truly exceptional. Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. I'll be back next time am in town!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

The Location could not be better close to shopping, 30 minutes from Topsail Island, minutes from the base. Newly remodeled rooms are nice yet affordable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HomesBySherigmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

I came to visit my son who is stationed in Jacksonville. I was impressed with the helpful staff, housekeeping and front desk clerks.
The room looked as if they just got new furniture, the room was very clean and comfy. My son recommended this place, that's where his girlfriend stays whenever she comes to town to visit. Very nice place!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Girly_girl1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#27 of 30 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune
0.4 mi away
Affordable Suites Jacksonville NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn

Property: Sunset Inn
Address: 497 Western Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6815
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunset Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing