We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada - Jacksonville, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Jacksonville
1 review
“Ramada - Jacksonville, NC”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was ok. The bathroom was not clean. There was hair all over- tub, floor, & sink. Shower didn't work well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen S, Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies to the issues you have communicated. I can assure you that I have addresses the issues with housekeeping so that they can be corrected. As we are not provided with your contact information please fell free to contact me at the hotel and I would be happy to try to make things right for you with an offer of room rate compensation for your inconveniences.

Sincerely,
Gretchen Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    47
    55
    55
    48
See reviews for
123
31
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I just checked into this hotel at three and it's only 530 and I have had enough. Came up here due to needing to be by the base. Right from the start I didn't get a good feel, but was prepaid so couldn't get money back. Person at desk made us wait until three even though we arrived at one. We drove straight from Florida and had five young kids, but the staff didn't care. Once we finally checked in the room was not so clean. The walls were stained and other things like that. Our tv only works for five minutes and then shuts off. You have to wait five minutes to turn it back on or it just shuts right back off. My only option was to move to the other side if the building and up to the second floor. Due to needing the first floor due to traveling with the kids I am left without a tv. I asked if they can replace this one with the one on the second floor and was given a well I'm not sure if engineering is here or if they could. I didn't realize I was asking for a million dollars in asking to have a proper tv. My advice would be to stay away from this hotel. I didn't believe the reviews due to seeing some good ones, but I think the good ones are just made up by the staff. This hotel is not a good one. All I wanted 'twas some rest after a nice long drive, now I'm just worried about the rest of my stay. From reading the response from management I would have thought they would have addressed these problems, but it looks like this is all a show. This is sad as it has turned me against Wyndham hotels. Also like other people have mentioned you have to turn the air down to 60 to get any kind of cool air. Not even here a full day and already I have lots of negatives about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dswank4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen S, Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry that you did not find your hotel stay with us satisfactory. I would love to discuss this with you. As we are not provided with your contact information please fell free to contact me at the hotel and I would be happy to try to make things right for you with an offer of room rate compensation for your inconveniences.

Sincerely,
Gretchen Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The pool was closed. And looked to be in perfect condition. Cleaningady did not clean up used towels. Ice machine did not work. Hotel rooms need updating and maintenance. The bed was very comfy and we got the room we asked for. But being the summer months we really wanted to use the pool and of course the ice machine. Can't not review on breakfast because we didn't get up in time to eat it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen S, Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience while stay at the Ramada Jacksonville, NC. I apologize that the pool was not open during your stay with us. The pool is now open. even though the pool looked in perfect condition. The county requires us to have a permit before we can open it. We were waiting for it to be inspected. The ice machines have also been fixed. I wish that you had been able to enjoy our hot breakfast. We offer many items including eggs, sausage. Again apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gretchen Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Picture online, lie. Not a hotel but a motel. Rooms dirty with "no extra pillows or sheets". Office is not attached, so your walking a block away for breakfast. Just don't do it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen S, Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is through feedback that we can gage ourselves and correct things that were not up to satisfaction. We apologize for the issues you encountered and we are working on addressing those issues. Our staff here at the Ramada is working very hard to ensure that each guest enjoys their stay with us.

Sincerely,

Gretchen Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#16 of 30 in Jacksonville
66 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#24 of 30 in Jacksonville
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune
2.1 mi away
Affordable Suites Jacksonville NC
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 30 in Jacksonville
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jacksonville

Property: Motel 6 Jacksonville
Address: 603 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540-6143 (Formerly Ramada Jacksonville)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jacksonville North Carolina is located near Camp LeJuene Jacksonville Mall, Carmikes Cinemas, Lynnwood Park Zoo, and dining. Albert Ellis Airport, Onslow Beach, and Hammocks Beach State Park is within 20 miles. Free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing