We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for Marine Corp School of Infantry Grad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay during our son's graduation from Marine Corp SOI. We weren't sure how much time we would be able to visit with him, so made a conservative reservation for 2. Really appreciated the working kitchen, incl dishes, utensils, etc in the room as eating out all day gets old fast. The fridge/freezer was plenty big for our use and sparkling clean. The floors also extremely clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. When we discovered son would be given leave from base, we added him to room (couch converts to a bed) and added additional days to our visit. Front desk was very hospitable and accomodating. Also breakfast bar is large and the lady in charge provided very good service with a smile.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi-Jean S, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you were able to have time with your Marine. I wasn't sure if you would have that time with him or not, but glad you did! We truly appreciate our military and all that they do for us every day and all the family also sacrifices for us! I am proud to be able to assist you and other military families!! I have to agree that eating out can get old and having a full size refrigerator does make it easier! So do the dishes and the kitchen. Let me know when you are ready to come back.
Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 667 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is my second time at this hotel and I would definitely come here again. It is very accomodating and the suites are very clean and big. The breakfasts are good and the staff is great. The grandkids loved the indoor pool. Highly recommened for sure!! This is my second time staying at this hotel and it is very accomodating. The staff is great and the suites are great. Grandkids loved swimming in the indoor pool and the breakfast was good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi-Jean S, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. I can't wait until you return for your 3rd trip here! We love having you and the grandkids! The heated indoor saline pool is perfect place, especially this time of year, to hang out with the grandkids! I am glad you enjoyed breakfast as well. We are adding new items to the breakfast for the new year! Next time you come, you should sit by the fire and make smores with the grandkids! They will love it! Let me know when you are ready to come back.
Happy Holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I think straight 10s (Excellent) speak volumes. Greatness is not achieved as a roll of the dice...it is because carring people work hard. Obviously leadership at this hotel has empowered the staff to do great things. Make them the model for other Hilton's that seem to have disapointed me in the past.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi-Jean S, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

WOW!! Straight 10s!! That is wonderful to hear! That is what we strive for! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I hope that you will be returning and soon!!
Happy Holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

good place to stay, clean, no pay per view movies, tv nice but hard to work, does not show the channel you are watching, excellent bathroom, great people, safe feeling, good breakfast, a little high price for a working person but clean and nice, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Hallas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi-Jean S, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for taking time to submit your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We keep dvd players at the front desk if you are interested in watching movies while you are here. There is no additional fee to use one. We have added a channel line up in the rooms that is easier to find than the one originally located in the reference guide to the hotel in the rooms. I hope you will find this helpful. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Being a travel agent I have seen and also heard several stories about hotels. So when I arrived at the hotel my expectations was high. I got just what I expected. Friendly staff..Nice clean hotel....Will be back real soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi-Jean S, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you for taking time to do a review of Jacksonville's Home2 Suites. We truly value the opinion of every guest. I am pleased to hear that you heard great things and that we met your "high expectations"! I hope that you will be returning soon. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Bait n switch.. got "Green, like Ikea" marketing= Clean (sparse), shiny (noisy), and hipster.-Sharp staff - But Stepford perkiness at extra $$. To Manager: Make lobby 'warmer', as it’s like an airport boarding area. Lastly, clean, but feels cheap and noisy - better deals abound. Caveat emptor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North End are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opuslifeBristolRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We come to Jacksonville a lot. My husband contracts on CL and my 1 year old and I come with him when we can. We lot home 2. The staff are so friendly and work so hard to make your stay pleasant. They go out of their way to get to know you. They remember us when we come. My daughter loves the indoor heated pool. It's like a mini vacay for us here. We will only stay at home2 when we come to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi-Jean S, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

I want to thank you for your review and for continuing to stay here with us at Home2 Suites. It means a lot to us! I am glad that your daughter enjoys the indoor saline pool! We look forward to your return :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville, NC
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#5 of 30 in Jacksonville
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville

Address: 139 Circuit Ln, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $105 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home2 Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville, NC hotel near Camp Lejeune and Camp Johnson is perfect for travelers who want to feel at home on the road. Our extended stay hotel in Jacksonville, NC is set just minutes away from local attractions, including Sam's Ranch, which offers horseback riding, and the beaches of Topsail Island, Emerald Island and Surf City. Take the ferry, canoe, boat or kayak to the Hammocks Beach State Park, where you can stroll along the beach and explore the tidal pools.Our hotel in Jacksonville, NC is located just a short drive from the U.S. Marine Corps' largest amphibious training facility, Camp Lejeune, as well as numerous historic military facilities such as New River Air Station, Camp Johnson and Camp Geiger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing