We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home 2 Suites by Hilton a GREAT value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband I stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding party. We really loved the amenities, the location and the value for the money. As a Hilton Honors member I was pleasantly surprised my these accommodations

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Dearline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed our indoor heated saline pool! As for breakfast, we are in the process of making some changes to breakfast. They will be completely in place in December. Hopefully you will enjoy the changes being made to our breakfast, we are very excited about them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 666 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

First time at Home 2 Suits by Hilton, and for sure not the last. Great modern concept and comfortable and very clean rooms. Have relatives at Camp Lejeune, then this is the place to stay. The Staff here makes the difference from all others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Lerianix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

I am glad to hear that you enjoy the new Hilton brand, Home2 Suites. It is a new concept. The 1st one open just over 2 years ago. Look for many more to pop up soon. We have just under 20 now but are expecting about 70 I believe by the end of the year. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks it was very comfortable and relaxing. Nice size rooms and the indoor pool is great. The staff was always nice and greeted you every time you came in. This is a pet friendly place which is great. Breakfast was average like what you get at any other hotels. The breakfast lady she is great. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: 4th floor thats were I stayed, my friends said you can hear alot of noise on the lower floor's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaRobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and you were able to relax, stretch out in our spacious rooms and be comfortable. The indoor saline pool seems to be a big hit with everyone. We are making some changes for breakfast that I think you will be pleased with the next time you stay with us. Make sure your pet returns as well, we love our four legged friends here too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after his return from deployment and waiting for us get moved into our new house. The staff was great and having the mini kitchen in the room was nice for snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

First, let me thank your husband for his service. We appreciate our military and all they and their families sacrafice for us on a daily basis. We are so glad you chose to welcome him home here with us at Home2 Suites. We can't wait to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

this is a great hotel, It has everything you need for a long stay, and the rooms are very comfortable, this would be a great hotel for even 1 night with a family, the rooms are big enough, and plenty of room for the kids to move around in, and for the proce you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear that you felt comfortable in our spacious rooms. We try to make sure you have all the comforts of home right here at Home2 Suites. Can't wait for you to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

While a bit pricey ($150 per night), it's a great place if you need space & a kitchen. The room was very clean, spacious, and had all the electronic connections you'd need for any device. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They also had an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank KCallahan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We truly appreciate it. Home2 Suites is Hilton's newest brand. This brand has only been here for 2 years, our hotel just over 1 year. When they built this brand they kept in mind the newest technology and wanted Home2 Suites to be able to support the new technology. We do have bluetooth capability in rooms as well as the connections. It is pretty exciting! Thank you for noticing :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was by far one of the best hotel's we've ever stayed at. We were in Jacksonville for 4 nights and didn't want to leave. The rooms are large and extremely comfortable, so you don't feel all couped up. The staff is wonderful and makes you feel right at home! I really can't say enough good things about our stay. We will most definately stay at this hotel each time we come to visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Dustin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for such a positive review. We are so glad you felt at home here with us and were so comfortable in our spacious rooms. Hopefully you can come back soon. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville, NC
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#5 of 30 in Jacksonville
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville

Address: 139 Circuit Ln, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $105 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home2 Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville, NC hotel near Camp Lejeune and Camp Johnson is perfect for travelers who want to feel at home on the road. Our extended stay hotel in Jacksonville, NC is set just minutes away from local attractions, including Sam's Ranch, which offers horseback riding, and the beaches of Topsail Island, Emerald Island and Surf City. Take the ferry, canoe, boat or kayak to the Hammocks Beach State Park, where you can stroll along the beach and explore the tidal pools.Our hotel in Jacksonville, NC is located just a short drive from the U.S. Marine Corps' largest amphibious training facility, Camp Lejeune, as well as numerous historic military facilities such as New River Air Station, Camp Johnson and Camp Geiger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing