We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolutely Wonderful Place to Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fairborn, United States
1 review
“An Absolutely Wonderful Place to Stay!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Home 2 Suites in Jacksonville, NC is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. The front desk staff (Ashley) is the most friendly, helpful and professional person I have dealt with. She set the positive tone for our stay. The facility is VERY clean and the breakfast was FIRST CLASS! I would recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    111
    36
    18
    6
See reviews for
315
80
32
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this location for one night and it was pretty nice. Great location near restaurants and shopping. About 20 minutes drive to the beach. The hotel was clean and very modern. Indoor heated pool was nice and would be great during the cooler seasons. However, it was in the high 90's when we stayed and the pool and pool room were very warm, so it was not refreshing at all. Could not stay in too long because it was so warm. The breakfast was ok, and definitly gave us a great start to the day. The attendant Sharon (i think) was great. Made sure we had everything we needed and was very friendly.

My one complaint would be the noise in the evening. We could hear the people above and around us well into the night. Sounded like they were rearranging furniture or something. Then the A/C unit came on with a loud clicking sound. Once we finally got to sleep, the beds were comfy and slept well.

The property is modern and has a very cool feel to it. My boys thought it was really cool! When in jacksonville, we would stay here again.

Oh and lots of military personel and their familes, was really great to see.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msshak76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very few hotels are pet friendly in Jacksonville, North Carolina. Home2 Suites is pet friendly. They staff was wonderful, very polite and very helpful with attractions and how to get to the beaches. When I seen the building, it looked like an apt building. The rooms were huge, we had 3 adults, teenager and a German Sheppard. Plenty of room, we used the grill the last night we were there. It was a wonderful and great place to stay. We will stay there again, I have even told people at work about this place.

Room Tip: Even number side, you are not facing Lowe's
See more room tips
Green Features: If you didn't need room service they would leave you alone. They even tidy up during the hours that they normally don't.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Overall would rate this Home 2 Suites as an ideal place to stay. The convenience of having a kitchen was marvelous. We had a small issue with hot water not being hot in the shower, luckily it was summer and a tepid shower was refreshing. If possible stay on the even numbered side of hotel as it won't face the Lowe's loading dock and you will not have to hear delivery trucks very early int he morning. It was conveniently located for our visits to Camp Geiger. The drive was approximately 10 to 15 minutes to the base entrance at various times of the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very nice hotel! I would definitely stay there again. All of the staff were wonderful and the service was great. Our check in process was very fast. Nice family environment. The front desk staff also helped give my family information as to places to go and things to do. They went as far as to print us out directions and tell us about other family and beach attractions as well. Our rooms were very clean the house keeping staff were always friendly. This location is also close to activities and many great restaurants! We could go to Walmart for our essential needs and go to a nice family restaurant all in one drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDeeY, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review, April 16, 2015
It's great to hear that the associates were able to direct you to visit great areas around our city! And they were very accommodating! Thank you for the compliments and thank you for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Been to many hotels. This one rates at the top of my list. Traveling with wife and 2 small kids. Very clean, friendly staff, great amenities and minutes from several beaches. Close to several restaurants and shopping. Loved the hotels decor. Enjoyed the outdoor patio area with two Bar-B-Q grills made available to the guests. Hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
It was very nice to read your comments about the outdoor patio and grilling area, it's great that families can enjoy these areas too. Thank you for taking the time to write this response, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family didn't want to leave! The most important factor that I look for in a hotel is cleanliness. This hotel is super clean. I found nothing to complain about. The pool is clean as well. The staff was so very friendly. Every staff member that I came into contact with, introduced themselves and offered assistance.
I would definitely stay here again and will!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
You can stay! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff. It was also nice to see the comment about the indoor saline pool. We do appreciate them! We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#14 of 30 in Jacksonville
126 reviews
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Address: 139 Circuit Ln, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home2 Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville, NC hotel near Camp Lejeune and Camp Johnson is perfect for travelers who want to feel at home on the road. Our extended stay hotel in Jacksonville, NC is set just minutes away from local attractions, including Sam's Ranch, which offers horseback riding, and the beaches of Topsail Island, Emerald Island and Surf City. Take the ferry, canoe, boat or kayak to the Hammocks Beach State Park, where you can stroll along the beach and explore the tidal pools.Our hotel in Jacksonville, NC is located just a short drive from the U.S. Marine Corps' largest amphibious training facility, Camp Lejeune, as well as numerous historic military facilities such as New River Air Station, Camp Johnson and Camp Geiger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing