We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here while visiting my son who is in the USMC. He was deploying the next day so we had many family members visiting but not staying overnight with us. The accomodations are spacious, clean and comfortable and allowed us space to relax and enjoy our visit. My son stayed with us and of course, it was a welcome change from the barracks! Although the cost is a little steep, you won't regret a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, General Manager at HOME2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for the great comments. We appreciate your business and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 694 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel was impeccably clean. Every member of the staff we came into contact with was very friendly and accomodating to all our needs. The beds were amazingly comfortable. One of the members of our group was ill and they went out of their way to find us a room so that we could check in early and she could lie down and rest. The hotel is very eco-friendly. Will recommend to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Dona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, General Manager at HOME2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the great compliments! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Awesome place to stay, very clean and new and great customer service. I would recommend this place to anyone and have. Housekeeping was great as well as the staff in general. The decor and style was a refreshing change from normal hum drum hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, General Manager at HOME2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

We appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Worst breakfast selection and most uncomfortable beds I've encountered in my travels with the Hilton family hotels, even Hampton Inn is leaps and bounds over the Home2 brand. I had asked to be switched rooms multiple times throughout the week with no success and the hotel was clearly not at capacity. If I had the spare time to make new reservations to switch to a different hotel, I would have definitely done so as I was completely unsatisfied with my stay and inability to rest.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Quinten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MellaDee Y, General Manager at HOME2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we again apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

four and half starts, I do not like the police about clean up the five day, stain in the weekend we only stay five days. I was not aware about the housekeeping do not work in the weekends and one day I got short on towels. the rest of the days they do not clean the bathroom well. they need clean the toilet and dust a little and fix the beds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Julio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This has to be the most clean hotel I have stayed in. I was very impressed with the entire hotel and the hotel staff. My only complaint would be the fact that the rooms aren't very sound proof. Our second night there I had to go buy a box fan to cut out the noise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Suite has everything you need and the WiFi service was great. The one black out curtain covered the entire window, and the couch and bed were very comfortable. Very clean and quiet. Would pick this hotel to stay in wherever I traveled.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank sumidara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville
#4 of 30 in Jacksonville
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#17 of 30 in Jacksonville
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOME2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOME2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC

Address: 139 Circuit Ln, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $98 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HOME2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home2 Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville, NC hotel near Camp Lejeune and Camp Johnson is perfect for travelers who want to feel at home on the road. Our extended stay hotel in Jacksonville, NC is set just minutes away from local attractions, including Sam's Ranch, which offers horseback riding, and the beaches of Topsail Island, Emerald Island and Surf City. Take the ferry, canoe, boat or kayak to the Hammocks Beach State Park, where you can stroll along the beach and explore the tidal pools.Our hotel in Jacksonville, NC is located just a short drive from the U.S. Marine Corps' largest amphibious training facility, Camp Lejeune, as well as numerous historic military facilities such as New River Air Station, Camp Johnson and Camp Geiger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOME2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing