We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way below average for a Fairfield” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Rainsville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Way below average for a Fairfield”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This Fairfield is no where close to the quality I am use to. I am on the road a lot and usually stay at hampton inn or Marriott hotels because of quality. I am very disappointed and only stayed because it was raining hard and I didn't want get soaked while loading my bags back in my car. I would recommend someone stay at a discount motel because the quality will be about the same. The rooms remind me of a best western 20 years ago and I think the towels might actually be that old

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tspearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
29
13
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Wonderful hotel and staff. As my son's deployment date/time fro Camp LaJuene and his Grandmother's plans ket changing, the hotel staff kept us on track and was super accomodating. The suite worked out perfectly and hot tub was such a stress reliefer. can't say enough. I was using my Marriot points and they treated my family and I like kings. Will come back as my first choice.

Room Tip: Suite worked out well, sofa bed was well above average. did not need 2 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJonesPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amorg430, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you! We know your time is valuable and we appreciate you taking the time to publish your comments.

Being part of a military community we understand the importance of being flexible with planning, and we want to make sure we are a help and not a hindrance. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love it when we can make our guest's day. I will be sure to print this comment out and share with the rest of the staff. They will be so excited.
And finally, please extend our gratitude to your son for his service, we appreciate it.

We look forward to seeing you all again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel's exterior gives the illusion that it's fairly new but the rooms are beyond outdated! To me it looks like it was another hotel chain and Marriott took it over. I have stayed at Fairfield Inn several times before in other cities and none of them looked like this.

It was very clean (don't get me wrong), but not up-to-date. They are in serious need of a cosmetic makeover and modernization to the room.

Oh and to end, the walls are PAPER THIN. I could hear the people in the rooms next to me close the refrigerators, cough, and have conversations where I could make out every word they were saying (and they weren't even being loud).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nunya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here because I'm a Marriott rewards member and there aren't too many Marriott's in town. At $120 a night, it's was expensive for a Fairfield but competitive in the Jacksonville area. Because of the Marine bases, hotel demand is high because of contractors, families, and transient Marines. Hotel was clean, breakfast was OK. If you wasn't something hot, McDonald's is just next door. Controls on the shower were reversed in my room and I didn't think I had hot water the first day. Either fix it or tell guests when they arrive. I was expecting to be comped for the inconvenience but wasn't. Some rewards points would have been nice. Free wireless internet but i was hard to get in my room. In the afternoon, fresh homemade cookies in the lobby are nice if you get back to the hotel before they are gone! Front desk staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get close to the lobby for a good internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xnayontheamenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband just spent 2 nights at this hotel. He was first taken to a room that smelled so badly of mildew and some other horrible smell that he couldn't stay there. They gave him another room, a suite, for the night and it was better, but still very damp. Because that room was $40 more per night they required him to move again for his second night. This time they gave him a regular king room on the third floor that had clearly been renovated. The carpet was cleaner and it did not smell or feel damp at all. If he went back, he would only stay there if he could have one of the newly renovated rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

This was our fourth stay at this particular hotel...clean,quiet, convenient, friendly, and a great breakfast!
Highly recommend....

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Conrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

After having a reservation at another hotel we switched to the Fairfield because the other was discusting and the police officer in the lobby was nice, but did not add to our comfort level...needless to say we cancelled our reservations and started making calls. The staff at the Fairfield was extremely helpful and took care of our needs immediately. My kids had fun at their pool and it was worth the extra few dollars to know we had a safer and cleaner place to stay. I would recommend them to anyone who needed to come to Jacksonville.

Room Tip: We stayed on the backside toward the woods (third floor) and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites -Jacksonville
Sleep Inn & Suites -Jacksonville
#12 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#9 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Address: 121 Circuit Ln, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6665
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC hotel combines comfort, style, functionality and great value. Our Jacksonville hotel is located near Camp Lejeune, New River Air Station and Camp Geiger, as well as great attractions like the Lynnwood Park Zoo, New River Waterfront Park and Atlantic coastal areas such as Emerald Isle and Surf City. We're also close to business destinations like Brynn Marr Hospital, Onslow Memorial Hospital, and Stanadyne. At our Jacksonville hotel, you'll enjoy spacious rooms and suites with nice touches like a work desk and coffee maker. Many rooms offer sofa beds or two double beds - perfect for groups or teams. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast. Get connected with complimentary wireless Internet access.At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing