We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Nearby Hotels
$114
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$51
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn and Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$71
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$46
$38
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
62
38
13
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
38
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall closetfront deskthe lobby breakfast areafree weightsac worked wellthe hotel is cleancontinental breakfastyogurtking size bedwestern blvdlate checkoutoutdoor poolgreat place to staywalking distancewould stay here againother hotelshotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 119 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2008

Intro:
We decided to try our first Fairfield Inn after finding that there were no other Marriott properties in this Marine Corps town. My husband gave a talk at 6.15AM there, so we had to spend a night in order to be there on time. Here are the pluses and minuses of our stay:

Pros:
-Large, bright breakfast room with lots of food choices
-Large king room with two chairs, fridge and microwave
-Four pillows and good lighting for reading
-Located a block from the noisy highway with little road noise
-Lots of family chain restaurants and big box stores within three blocks
-Our room and bath were quite clean

Cons:
-Minimal soundproofing between rooms; could hear our neighbor cough loudly on the hour…all night
-Relatively high price (usually 100-110./ night before taxes) because it is full most nights
-Uncomfortable mattress for that high price

Conclusion:
We would not return to this property because our necks are sore from the lame mattress, and we are exhausted after a night listening to our neighbor cough and with little sleep. We may stay at the Sleep Inn next door when we have to repeat this trip. There is a new Marriott TownePlace Suite going up in Jacksonville, and that could be a possibility the next trip, too.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagsalwayspacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2007

Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly & accommodating staff. Close, walking distance, to lots of dining and shopping establishments. Close to Camp Lejeune. Breakfast in the morning was good.....kids enjoyed the make your own waffles!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pickytraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

My family and I stayed here 8/31-9/3. The hotel was clean, rooms were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good. Based on comments from other family members who stayed at other nearby hotels. The room in which I stayed was as nice as the room I stayed in at The Westin Waterfront hotel in Boston. Of course the room at the Westin was one of the cheaper rooms ($200/night) but it was still a nice one. I highly recommend this hotel. I've never been dissappointed with any hotel by Marriot.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fancy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

We have stayed in almost every major chain hotel in Jacksonville, NC, over the last 9 years. This hotel is by far the nicest. Perhaps because of its non-smoking policy, or perhaps because of its price, there were no misbehaving marines as guests. Many guests were vacationing families and/or kids sports teams. The military guests there were polite and probably of higher rank than guests we've seen at other hotels, and therefore, we experienced the quietest stay we've ever had in Jacksonville.
The room was nicely appointed, the bed was fabulously comfortable, and the grounds were clean, bright, and in a good state of repair. The staff was extremely accomodating to us and to other guests. They clearly wanted to satisfy their customers.
If you must visit Jacksonville, NC, then this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 50statetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2007

Fantastic clean place to stay! Staff was incredible! Courteous, friendly, attentive! We stayed one night for a family wedding, while other family members had stayed for4 nights. Management was great! Daryl (manager) made his presense know as he milled around the Inn, both inside and out! He checked the pool, hot tub, food area (breakfast include-waffle machines, fresh fruit, etc), hallways..other staff people were just as super-the receptionist was very helpful, custodian service, friendly and always responded with a smile! HIGHLY recommend staying here! (Had reservations at Quality Inn down the road-DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!) This INN is cheaper and a very much a value for the accomadations we had!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Maggie1633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews