We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for a third floor rennovated room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ask for a third floor rennovated room”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband just spent 2 nights at this hotel. He was first taken to a room that smelled so badly of mildew and some other horrible smell that he couldn't stay there. They gave him another room, a suite, for the night and it was better, but still very damp. Because that room was $40 more per night they required him to move again for his second night. This time they gave him a regular king room on the third floor that had clearly been renovated. The carpet was cleaner and it did not smell or feel damp at all. If he went back, he would only stay there if he could have one of the newly renovated rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    31
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
40
16
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

This was our fourth stay at this particular hotel...clean,quiet, convenient, friendly, and a great breakfast!
Highly recommend....

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Conrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

After having a reservation at another hotel we switched to the Fairfield because the other was discusting and the police officer in the lobby was nice, but did not add to our comfort level...needless to say we cancelled our reservations and started making calls. The staff at the Fairfield was extremely helpful and took care of our needs immediately. My kids had fun at their pool and it was worth the extra few dollars to know we had a safer and cleaner place to stay. I would recommend them to anyone who needed to come to Jacksonville.

Room Tip: We stayed on the backside toward the woods (third floor) and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We know we can count on the Fairfield in Jacksonville, NC for efficient service and a clean room. I had a problem with some humidity in my room upon arrival. The staff resolved my problem efficiently and to my satisfaction. The rooms are spotless and well-maintained. The breakfast was well-stocked and run well with friendly staff both days I was there. The front desk makes every effort to keep you comfortable. They are also friendly and service-oriented. The carpets were being cleaned throughout while I was there, which could be an essential, but inconvenient experience, but the workers were helpful in moving baggage around the hoses and providing assistance that I needed upon departure. My only complaint was that my wifi service was sporadic the second night of my stay. This is a great hotel and I highly recommend it to any traveler, especially marine parents visiting their son or daughter at Camp Lejuene. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Room Tip: I would select a room closer to the center of the hotel for better wifi service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This location is super close to everything, but borders a wooded area so we did not feel as if we were right in the middle of a commercial area. The beds were super comfy and the rooms were a nice size. Our only glitch was when the pool was closed due tot he fact that the emergency phone was out of service. The management promptly made arrangements for guests to use the pool at a nearby property and the issue was repaired and the pool was reopened in a timely manner. The breakfast was nice and the breakfast attendants were pleasant and a treat to see each morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdtwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn while visiting Jacksonville to welcome my brother home from Afghanistan. The hotel is in a good location near restaurants, Walmart and our favorite Southern fast food chain, Bojangles. The hotel offers a great complimentary continental breakfast that my husband and I loved. It includes waffles, hot breakfast sandwiches, fresh fruit, juices, cereals and much more. We also had a small fridge and microwave in our room which was nice. The staff was very kind and accommodating. While we were checking in, they noticed we qualified for a cheaper rate and they gave it to us on the spot. Not a lot of hotels would do that and we were both grateful and impressed. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jacksonville.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrazierFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn on business. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable since my work schedule had me coming and going at odd times. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visa55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#13 of 30 in Jacksonville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville
Courtyard Jacksonville
#4 of 30 in Jacksonville
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Address: 121 Circuit Ln, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC hotel combines comfort, style, functionality and great value. Our Jacksonville hotel is located near Camp Lejeune, New River Air Station and Camp Geiger, as well as great attractions like the Lynnwood Park Zoo, New River Waterfront Park and Atlantic coastal areas such as Emerald Isle and Surf City. We're also close to business destinations like Brynn Marr Hospital, Onslow Memorial Hospital, and Stanadyne. At our Jacksonville hotel, you'll enjoy spacious rooms and suites with nice touches like a work desk and coffee maker. Many rooms offer sofa beds or two double beds - perfect for groups or teams. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast. Get connected with complimentary wireless Internet access.At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing