We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville NC
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Yuck”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

After walking around for a couple of minutes in my room, the bottom of my feet were black like I had been walking barefoot outside. Don't imagine the floor has been cleaned in a while. Traffic noise woke me up at 630 am and it felt like a window was open because it was that loud. On a positive note, the front desk staff were nice and there was a 36" flat screen with hbo in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    68
    39
    30
    23
See reviews for
90
31
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My initial impression checking in was that it was not worth the $90 a night I had spent. After going outside to get my bag, I came back in and realized it definitely wasn't worth that amount because there was a dead cockroach under the desk. I then found another dead cockroach next to the bed. I immediately went to the front desk and asked for a refund. Luckily the woman did not argue and said she would refund my card.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

sharon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I will come back to this hotal it was very cleaning and the housekeeper was so understand about what we need ,And the front desk was so understand when we lost our keys .And I want to thank theresa for all the help she give us by help us find a nice club . So thank you brenda wilhelm

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I was fortunate enough to have a room in the rear of the building, away from the main road, bar, and traffic noise so it was nice and quiet. The room was clean, no bugs. Nothing fancy. Good for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Town70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

First of all, the pictures on the web site paints a much "rosier" picture than it actually is. The room is not worth the $100+ we paid, probably a $50 room.

Second, on check out I ask them to bill the charges to a different card than I initially used to book the room. When I got home the next day and checked my account, I saw they not only had submitted charges to the card I ask them to use, but ALSO had billed the original card I booked the room with. So, I had paid TWICE for the room. When I called and ask them to remove it, the manager's comment was that what I was seeing on my bank account "online" was not true. When I tried to track him down, I was either given a bad number by his clerk as to where he was, or they lied when they told me they did not know anyone by that name. Anyway, I finally had to file a complaint with Days Inn Corporate to get a resolution. It took three days to get this accomplished!!

My advice is go up the street about another mile and find a better place than this.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnC_317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The lounge upstairs exits in front of the upper flor rooms. There was a bunch of loud mouth marines right outside our door all night until 4 in the morning. Even if we were atr the end and downstairs we would have been bothered. Had an hour sleep before leaving for Raleigh Airport.

Chiiped sinks but overall room is clean. Staff grreat-they tried to get the jerks out of there with police and all but the perps were too beligerent then nice when cops came.

If you want the bar and noise outside your door-this is the one for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lafenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 30 in Jacksonville
99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#14 of 30 in Jacksonville
126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune
1.8 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#24 of 30 in Jacksonville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville NC

Property: Days Inn Jacksonville NC
Address: 505 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540-6521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jacksonville NC 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the best amenities in Jacksonville! Every Room Includes: • Comfortable beds • 32" LED flat screen in every room - All channels HD • Cable with Multiple HBO channels • Free High-Speed Internet Access • Hair Dryer • Iron and Ironing Board • Refrigerator and Microwave • Free Local Calls Non-Smoking and Smoking available Hot breakfast offered every morning 5:30-10AM Local Attractions: • Beirut Memorial (5 mins) • Lynnwood Park Zoo (10 mins) • Access to several local beaches • Hammocks Beach St Park (28 mins) AND MORE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing