We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Find”
Review of Sake Asian Fusion

Sake Asian Fusion
Ranked #49 of 248 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Kani Salad is really nice as well as any Bento Box lunch I've had. Haven't ordered anything yet that I haven't liked. The only thing that I have noticed is if you order the Kani salad to go, the portion is much smaller.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesomeness”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We've had take out and dined in and I've got to say this is the best sushi in jacksonville ..I had the yummy yummy roll and my husband had a California roll and it was delish! Will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ssgtmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Continually amazed”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

If I am in town I am there once a week. I have tried sushi and sashimi from around the world. This is some of the tastiest I have ever had. Far better than any where in Jacksonville. I have quit going anywhere else.

The fish is fresh and kept very cold, which adds to the flavor and texture of the fish. The sushi rice is slightly seasoned like I like it. Wasabi is always fresh and full of flavor. The presentation is phenomenal. Great uses and tastes of the sauces. I am amazed at the rolls, there are so many and a seasonal special coming out every week. I believe it is the only place around with urchin (Uni) fresh on Tuesday's and Friday's. The quail eggs are fresh.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We love this place! The sushi is fresh and well worth the money! It isnt the cheapest in town, but you pay for what you get! Dont be fooled by the outside here!!!!!!!! It looks like a little hole in the wall and totally untrustworthy, just walk inside, you'll be very happy! We've lived in Japan & Southern California (the places good sushi comes from) and this is absolutely on par! Plus, they were playing Reggae and Ska while we were there, which made us smile.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ginger_Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great FOOD”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The best shushi and sesame chicken I had in years. The service was amazing!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sake Asian Fusion also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Sake Asian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing