We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love love love!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pie Sano

Pie Sano
Ranked #56 of 248 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
104 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love love love!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I love this place. It reminds me of eating great pizza from my home town NEW YORK!!! Deee-lish! Take time to stop in and check them out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Latnldy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

A little spricey but well worth it... The salads are big and they deliver which is a plus... Their sauces are excellent

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

PieSano's has some good sauce for their spaghetti, and their sandwiches are pretty good, too. The 'side salad' could use a kick up, but other than that, we were pleased.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“UPDATED REVIEW ! to WOW!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I can't figure out how to add an "update" to my previous review, so here is a new one.

We have ordered from this place three times total now. The first time they were awesome! The two times after that were terrible and I do not know what happened!

The last two times that we ordered from Pie Sano the pizza tasted like it had a cinnamon or sweet flavoring added. It was so bad on one occasion that we called because we were concerned that someone may have accidentally knocked an ingredient into the sauce or dough that shouldn't have been there. The person who answered this call was nice enough in offering another pizza, however, it was late at this point so we decided not to get a new one.

I can see now where they get the terrible reviews. We had an excellent experience on the first try, but since then, the food has been awful. I'm so disappointed. I really wanted the "bad" food to be a fluke thing, but it appears the "good" food was the accident!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Tonight was my first time ordering from here. We ordered pizza to be delivered. They were on-time, the delivery guy was friendly, and the pizza is awesome!!!! Will definitely be going back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie Sano also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Pie Sano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing