We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
Nearby Hotels
$78
$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn and Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$79
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
95
60
9
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
60
9
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suiteresidential neighborhoodgreat pet friendly hotelplenty of storagesmall couchhour coffeefull kitchendesk areakitchen areacheck in processcommon areassuper friendly staffclean place to staythe main dragwafflesbed was comfortablewestern blvd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 179 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2010

This was a great place to stay. About 10 minutes from the mall and 20 minutes from the Main Gate of base. Rooms were nice and roomy with a kitchen (even a dishwasher!). I stayed alone a couple of the nights and felt safe. The only negative was the walls are kind of thin but it wasn't too distracting. You could just hear the doors close and people talking. However, no problems with parties or anything. I would definitely stay here again. Oh, but check the on-line rates before booking as a walk-in.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicanica9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I checked into this hotel from the America's Best Value Inn and it was beyond a difference. No roaches, no nasty, rude desk clerk and no escort service advertisements!! Notnonly was the staff PROFESSIONAL, but their appearence was professional and they spoke to you with dignity. There was no professional sarcasm (ex: Yes...sir...No...sir) when you asked for a clean room or questioned something.

The room was a nice size, my TOWELS were actaully CLEAN and soft. The Wi-Fi worked and i wasn't repulsed by walking on the carpet barefoot! My sheets were crisp, white and SMELLED freshly laundered! This hotel was GREAT!

I recommended my company get a corporate account with this hotel. My stay was very pleasant!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasterGunns11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

This is a very good choice for an extended stay, with everything you'd expect from a Marriott.

Plus:
1. decent size room with a kitchen. Nice view with privacy.
2. free continental breakfast. No eggs or any meat though.
3. friendly staff.
4. free internet, although sort of slow (500K)
5. Laundry room+small fitness room (only 3 machines).

Minus:
1. Not within walking distance to any store. Make sure you have transportation.
2. Only one slow elevator that rivals the hospital... take the stairs if you can't wait!
3. The price is over per diem.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fengaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

This is the second/third time that we have stayed here. The first time we had one of their smaller rooms. The past two visits we had a 2 bedroom and a one bedroom suite. (We'd checked out and due to the weather determined we needed to stay in the area). The suites are great for a set of parents with older children. Everyone can have their privacy. The suites have a small full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, a microwave and small stove with 4 burners and an oven. The kitchen is equipped with pots and pans, silverware and china - very useful for an extended stay.
Each room has its own temperature control and its oven LG flat screen tv. Internet is free, but a little slow.
Changes I'd make : 1) I would have more mirrors - thery are a over the sink and a full sized one on the back of the door in the bathroom - none in the bedrooms. 2) In the exercise room (which has an elliptical trainer, a bike and a treadmill) I'd have the mirrors in front of the equipment, not behind - I lack eyes in the back of my head.
Great things: I love the warm cookies in the afternoon. Louise even brought 4 to our room and I saw she had bags for a few other guests. The staff are friendly and helpful. The beds are great!
I'll be back here when my son returns from his deployment. Even thought you can have pets here (for a fee), our four legged babies will stay home. I did, however see a sign on one of the rooms making staff aware that a pet was staying in that room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAL_Sews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

My husband and I spent one night here as we were attending our Marine's MCT graduation and Family Day. The hotel was a 10-15 minute easy drive from the Camp Geiger main gate. The hotel seemed newer. We stayed in a room with a king bed and a sofa bed. If we had a 3rd person with us using the sofa-bed it would have been a tight squeeze as the room was not that big. The room had a nice flat screen TV, a kitchen area with a microwave and full-sized fridge and a stove. King bed was comfy. Only complaint would have been the small size of the bathroom and the layout which had the bathroom entry at the head of the bed. We enjoyed the modest free breakfast and free wireless internet.

If we happen to be in the area again we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlytravelsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews