We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Scheduled one month stay in conjunction with PCS orders. Room was clean and had everything I needed, and nothing I didn't. Wi-fi worked well, comfortable bed, quiet and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Worked with Regina on check in, who provided a very personal and welcoming service. I was able to cut my stay short as I found an apartment sooner than expected, and worked with Stacy to adjust my dates. Again, nothing but professionalism and superb service. They offer washers/dryers downstairs, but I didn't utilize them, and I didn't hit up the Grab-n-Go breakfast, but both were available if I'd wanted. The staff was unbelievable when it came to communication with the guests; they had a water leak at one point during my stay, and notified each and every guest individually, even if it didn't affect them. They simply wanted to make sure in the event that it did...that level of personal service is not seen often enough any longer. Overall a great experience, and priced well for the service. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if needed. Thanks to everyone for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    53
    18
    13
    10
See reviews for
66
36
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

While staff are super friendly and accommodating the room was just so so. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We requested a smoking pet friendly room but perhaps they need to open the windows once in a while as the smell was over powering even for smokers. We opened the window as soon as we arrived and it was fine from then on. The shower was terrible to the point my husband tried to move the shower head and it appeared it was only just sitting there it desperately needed to be replaced.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were in between leaving our home in NC and driving to our home in CO. We had two weeks that we needed an efficiency hotel. I visited this Extended Stay and was given all the information I needed plus seeing a room. Every single staff person is not only helpful but also very pleasant and friendly. Our TV was not working correctly and the maintenance man fixed it promptly and was so very nice. The laundry room is clean with more than enough washers and dryers. I wish I remembered the names of all the staff I met so I could mention them specifically. The rate is excellent and the hotel more than met our needs. We would definitely stay again. A plus is the Beirut Memorial adjacent to Camp LeJuene. On this site also is a Vietnam and 9/11 memorial. Definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: We liked being on the second floor and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed four nights in a suite over the Fourth of July weekend. We reserved a 'non-smoking room' however when we arrived we were placed in a 'smoking' room due to the hotel being overbooked. This being our only complaint of the weekend, we enjoyed our time and if we were guaranteed a 'non-smoking' room we would return in the future. That said, the room itself was nice; the kitchen being a huge plus. We were in and out of the hotel frequently and the staff was always friendly and welcoming. Jacqueline specifically always seemed to be working while we were passing through and she was always sure to ask how we were and if there was anything she could do for us. Excellent service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My visit has been wonderful, starting with the service from Megan. She took the time to personally show us our room and made sure we had every thing we needed. After a few days staying there we met other staff members to include Jaqulin and Regina, they were friendly and always greeted us with a hello and a smile. Costumer service is always my number one thing I look for and this staff nailed it every time.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thekeep13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I made my reservation on Priceline for a non-smoking queen suite. When we arrived we were told that all reservations thru Priceline are for smoking rooms only. They had no non-smoking rooms when we got there. Even though my reservation was for non smoking there was nothing they could do. The person that checked in before me and after me had the same issue. the room was nice but the smell of smoke was very obvious and my sinus issues have been bad since the 1st night. no where on Priceline does it state you can only reserve smoking rooms. very misleading and I know that I will never use this motel again. such a ripoff

Room Tip: call to make sure you get what you are reserving. 3rd floor is all smoking and it is obvious as soon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My home away from home the staff are always friendly and always got that coffee hot in the morning . Nice people good service clean environment. Right near malls, bars, restaurants, marine base, etc thumbs up

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
2.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#8 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#11 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affordable Suites Jacksonville NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Property: Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Address: 20 McDaniel Dr, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing