We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get what you pay for!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

There is no daily housekeeping which seems to be the norm for this type of accomodation. There are only two sets of all utensils and dishes but no soap or utensils to clean them with so if you are staying for less than a week it is not worth paying for it. I am in a non smoking room but can smell smoke in my room which is worse than the smell of chlorine that my room reeks of when I come back at the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJS0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    51
    18
    12
    10
See reviews for
63
33
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

There are not many good options in the area, I guess, but the rates are unbelievable. This was a priceline choice after a bid. My biggest complaint that made this stay unacceptable was the smell from the AC unit. The musty/mildew odor coming out of it was foul. There are no screens on the windows, so that means bugs. And this is North Carolina in August, so you need AC. The furniture is old, the bed was marginal, the alarm clock didn't work. The whole property needs to be remodeled. If you must stay in the area, don't choose the Comfort Inn either. If you are stuck for a long visit, try the Affordable Suites down the street. Much better!

Room Tip: go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The furniture is very old and scratched and the drawers do not close! But more important as soon as I sat on the bed something feel out from under it like maybe a board! The mattress must have been as old as the furniture. It was very uncomfortable!

Room Tip: Plenty of other Hotels in the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was my second time staying at this Extended Stay. My husband and I stay here because his work will pay for our stay only at this hotel. Next time my husband and I have decided that we will pay for a different hotel room, it's that bad. A free hotel room isn't worth staying here
Our first stay it took us about 30+ minutes to check in. The front desk woman was very frustrated with her job as she explained to us in detail.
Both times we asked for non-smoking rooms but there really is no point in requesting non-smoking because any room you get smells like an ashtray. I mean the smell is just overwhelming.
You know that feeling when you stay at a hotel and you just feel dirty? Like everything you brought must be washed even if you didn't wear it? That's this hotel. I literally cringed when I walked into our room. It is just gross; the smell, the cheap bedding/curtains, the worn out furniture, everything.
The only reason this hotel didn't get one star from me is because I didn't see any bugs during our stay and to the best of my knowledge, I didn't bring home and budbugs. Although I really wouldn't be surprised if I had.
Trust me this is a hotel to STAY AWAY from. I'm sure you can do MUCH better because you can't do any worse.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clintonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

If you are traveling on military orders i would not recommend this place. I usually stay at the Holiday inn but they where full. what you get at the holiday inn that you don't hear? free breakfast in the morning, computer in the lobby w/ printer if you need one, a good size TV that you can hook up entertainment devices to like a DVD player or a gaming console or laptop, and the biggest thing i liked more about holiday inn was i never found stuff from previous guest under my bed. i wonder what else Extended Stay America doesn't clean???? oh almost for got holiday inn also has a gym, a swimming pool, and you don't have to pay for internet!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reevage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

Visited to see my god-son get promoted to Chief Petty Officer. Room was average, but the kitchenette was nice. Would stay here again if I was staying for a week or longer. Easy access to Camp Lejeune, and driving distance to New River MCAS. NO BEDBUGS!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toto2Leavenworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2010

After getting motel from priceline i called and found that it only came with 1 queen bed they said that is how it is for 2 adults i explained that it was myself and my son and needed king or 2 doubles they said that i would have to pay $25 fact is i have used price line before and never had this problem also they were not full . The place is average and next time will stay next door at holidayinn and get full service and hot breakfast same money nor will i use priceline . as for motel i could hear every foot steep above and door shut in hallway .

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knives4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#11 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#6 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Property: Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Address: 20 McDaniel Dr, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing