We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
62
29
19
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
62
29
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews multiple nights room was clean biscuits and gravy tv channels air freshener within walking distance staff was very friendly outdoor pool camp lejeune waffles marine bases pillows housekeeping son
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here several times when visiting our son. Normally, everything is okay. Upon entering our room we were greeted by an overwhelming smell of marijuana. We sprayed some air freshener and closed the bathroom door as it seemed to be coming through the vent in the bathroom. The next morning we were awakened by the smell so we called the office. They must have found the user as the smell stopped. There was a faint smell the next morning but not as bad. The water slowly drained from the tub so you stood in several inches of water as you took a shower. Housekeeping took our dirty towels but they didn’t leave us clean ones nor did they take out the trash or make our beds. The breakfast was good but very crowded as the breakfast area is somewhat small. The beds were comfortable though a full bed is much smaller than we are use to on trips with double beds in the room.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mazma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Comfy, quiet, great breakfast, wonderful staff. TV channels leave something to be desired unless you love sports. Plethora of shopping and dining in immediate area. Pool clean and warm, nice lounge chairs and towles provided at pool.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank RobertB7365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

The room was not clean. The carpet was sticky, there was a nasty stain on the chair. The pillows were strange and uncomfortable. Some of the staff were very pleasant. Breakfast buffet was disappointing.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank davidmQ9846ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

My wife and I were in town visiting family and made a reservation earlier in the week. We arrived on Saturday night and checked in to your hotel, and were given key cards to the room. Upon entering the room, we were overwhelmed by the suffocating odor of marijuana smoke. It was intolerable, so we went back to the front desk to request a room change. The woman at the front desk did offer us an apology, but said “I don’t know if you stay at hotels often, but that is pretty common”. I stay in a hotel 6 or 7 times per year, and I can assure you, this is not common. She went on to tell us that all of the other non smoking rooms were occupied, and a smoking room would smell much worse. Does anyone clean these rooms? We went back to the room, having no other option, and opened the window to attempt to air it out. At this point we also noticed that used soap from a previous occupant was still sitting in the shower, and the bed skirt was still disgusting with what appeared to be vomit stains. I was appalled that we had arrived to a room in this condition.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
1  Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our 18th anniversary and as always, we stayed with our friends at Quality Inn. We have stayed here plenty of times, and they treat us like family every time we come. So grateful to Victoria, who decorated our room and presented us gift certificates to our favorite restaurant. Love these folks!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank milmom16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniT92, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2019

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Happy Anniversary to you and your husband! We are elated to hear that we were able to make it a great experience for you all! We hope you enjoyed your certificates and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews