We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very nice with a great staff! Stayed for 2 weeks and it felt like home away from home. Barbera was very helpful and made our stay very enjoyful. Thanks Super 8 for being our home away from home! I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonyt1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 419 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

I really like the customer service here. Been staying here for work for seven weeks now, and still I am impressed by it. The location is nice too, as most everything is within walking distance if need be. This hotel genuinely appreciates it's customers as well, which is quite nice. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone within the Jacksonville area who wants a nice hotel without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravisTh3m3n4c3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Ive been staying here at the super 8 in jacksonville for the last two months and the staff here is very friendly they go out of there way to make ur stay good.The rooms r super clean.And they have a great breakfest to

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malpass1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have been staying here for the past couple of months and all the staff here is as friendly as you will ever see. I travel quite a bit from 4 star hotels to 2.5 and they are among the best I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed at super8s in the past as I stay in many motels and said I would not stay at super8 again as I have been very unhappy with the property's . But after reading the reviews I decided to give this one a try. I found staff very friendly and willing to do what it takes to make your stay good also the room I stayed in had been updated and seemed to be in good shape bed was comfortable and clean over all a very good stay. It would have been nice if it had a chair other than the desk chair and the ac worked but was a little noisy. As long as I can keep getting a good rate I will stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank knives4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

i have stayed in several hotels for work and vacations up and down the east Coast and i must say the hotel all though small has everything you need, ( no fitness area but that's ok) the room i had was clean and well kept, the staff were all friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: NRA Discounts are available as probably others check around or ask the front desk when you call or c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKyle1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
0.5 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#23 of 30 in Jacksonville
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#17 of 30 in Jacksonville
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
#20 of 30 in Jacksonville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Address: 2149 N Marine Blvd, On US Hwy 17, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6970 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $41 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at our newly renovated Rodeway Inn and Suites Jacksonville / Camp Lejeune Area hotel for comfort and value at affordable rates. Conveniently located just off US Highway 17 in Jacksonville, North Carolina, our hotel put you within easy reach of area attractions, shopping, dining, business locations and recreational activities. Albert J Ellis Airport is 25 minutes away.Start your day with free continental breakfast and connect to email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. In your downtime, take a dip in our outdoor pool, refresh your clothes in our guest laundry facilities or relax in your room and catch your favorite show on HBO. Other handy amenities include in-room microwave, refrigerator, work desk and free local calls, as well as ample free parking. Non-smoking and handicapped accessible rooms are also available at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing