We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Brooksville, Florida
2 reviews
“recent stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The overall experience of my stay was good. Room was clean and had all the things that I needed. I was disappoimted in the breakfast. Very little on selection and it wasn't available until 6:30AM. We had to be on the raod each day by that time. It would have been helpful if it could get started at 6:00AM instead. The towels had to much starch or something. They were rough and scratchy. It was great to have hot water, in most of my stays in other hotels there doesn't seem to be enough hot water.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KENNETH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    82
    32
    28
    26
See reviews for
174
41
46
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I was in town for work for few days. the rooms were very clean and pleasant.. very good location.. i stayed at alot of super 8 but this was very clean. the front desk very friendly and helpful. Laundry facilites onsite helped and fitness center was nice to have. The elevator was working fine, did not have any problems at this hotel and will stay again at this super 8 when in town.

Room Tip: Ask for room on front side with beautiful mountain view from window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_13ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2012

i was working on base for a couple days.. the rooms were very clean and pleasant.. very good location.. i stayed at alot of super 8 but this was very clean. the front desk very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zsteveyoungz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The description read, "..newly renovated". My son and I were there to attend a wedding. The night before we stayed at another Super 8....needless to say, this was an entirely different experience. Cato's, Target, Old Navy, Olive Garden, Chili's, and on and on..the room was comfortable and clean; the hotel was peaceful and quite. One negative...the non-smoking hallway smelled like smoke. The BIG PLUS: hypoallergenic bed linen!!

Room Tip: Read the reviews!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadDogforever619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were there to see our son come back from a 6 month deployment. I had gone online to find a place that wouldn't break our budget, but also would be a nice place. I read a lot of good reviews about this Super 8 and decided to give it a try. The room was very nice for a "budget" hotel and the staff were so pleasant and helpful. Really clean rooms and the bed was comfy. Also a plus, it was close to restaurants and within walking distance of shopping. I will definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyJ1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

the front desk ladies were great, pool was clean, great presence of management. truely enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denhamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Very nice place !!! The rooms were clean and comfortable!!! The Internet was very quick. Front desk staff was excellent in directions to camp lejeune.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chantal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Affordable Suites Jacksonville NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#8 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
2.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#11 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn and Suites
Address: 2149 N Marine Blvd, On US Hwy 17, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6970 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at our newly renovated Rodeway Inn and Suites Jacksonville / Camp Lejeune Area hotel for comfort and value at affordable rates. Conveniently located just off US Highway 17 in Jacksonville, North Carolina, our hotel put you within easy reach of area attractions, shopping, dining, business locations and recreational activities. Albert J Ellis Airport is 25 minutes away.Start your day with free continental breakfast and connect to email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. In your downtime, take a dip in our outdoor pool, refresh your clothes in our guest laundry facilities or relax in your room and catch your favorite show on HBO. Other handy amenities include in-room microwave, refrigerator, work desk and free local calls, as well as ample free parking. Non-smoking and handicapped accessible rooms are also available at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing