We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere and food”

Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse
Ranked #1 of 151 Restaurants in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 112 Craft Beers on tap! * Voted Charlotte's Best Cheesesteak by Charlotte Magazine, 2011 * Won 1st & 3rd at the Carolina Wing Festival for best wings, 2011 * Voted Best Beer by Charlotte Magazine Voter's Choice, 2012
Coram, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very friendly people. Food and atmosphere was very good. Next time I visit the Huntersville area, I will look forward to going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    170
    42
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Catawba, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Philly Cheese Steak”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our first visit to the Huntersville Ductworths. My Cheese Steak was excellent. I am looking forward to going back and trying something different.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curtaparker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is our favorite place to eat in the whole North Charlotte!area!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have never been disappointed in this place! I usually get the BBQ plate, but everybody kept talking about the cheesesteaks, so I tried one. OMG! It melted in my mouth! Our server was super nice & helpful too! This will be our 1st choice from now on!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terrygantt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tremendous All Around”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Really good food & terrific service by Brad the waiter. They were very busy at 5:30-6:30pm but yet he kept the food & drinks flowing properly!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Satisfied2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AWESOME SERVICE AND FOOD!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Everything was great! Lamont was a WONDERFUL server! We like low key, but prompt service and he was right on the money. The food was wonderful and made to order as always!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse also viewed

 

Been to Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing