We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #20 of 150 Restaurants in Huntersville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The food is terrific. The service superb. Nice wine list. If you are thinking of ordering an appetizer - hands down the best is the "BANG BANG SHRIMP" - fantastic ! Nothing negative at all to say about this experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainy049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    42
    26
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville
Level Contributor
303 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We just got this restaurant in my little town outside Charlotte. Let me say it is nice to finally have some really good places to dine for a change. It is located in Birkdale, nestled in a little town setting. The limited menu is all good with a very nice decor to boot. A meal with wine will set you back around $60-70 for two. The lobster bisque is sinful. Wow.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Latta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
221 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
“GREAT food ... GREAT service ... but NEVER again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

In my 72 reviews of hotels and restaurants so far, I have NEVER scored ANY experience as terrible -- but, as they say, there is a first time for everything.

First, I must say that the food we had was all VERY good ... from the Bang Bang Shrimp to the steaks and the chicken marsala -- and the service was friendly and professional. Yet, we left feeling that we had had the worst overall dining experience we can remember -- and we will never go back again.

WHY?? Two things: this restaurant is the singularly most crowded and NOISY place we have ever eaten. It was SO packed with LOUD people that we quite literally found ourselves on the brink of yelling just to communicate with the person sitting next to us, rendering a pleasant dinner conversation an impossibility. Our throats are sore, our ears are ringing and my head is just throbbing!!

We commented about the noise to both our server and the hostess -- but both just sort of shrugged it off as something over which they have no control. Whoever designed the place made a HUGE mistake when it came to acoustics -- or just chose to ignore the noise level altogether.

So, until it's popularity dies down or you can plan to eat there on a slow day at a slow time, consider yourself warned!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NCWorldTraveler704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My daughter is a fan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My daughter loves this place. Her dad takes her for dinner sometimes. She said it was excellent. She usually has salmon. She definitely wants to go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank brmomthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Bang Bang Shrimp!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband and I were recently in NC for a family function. We had a wonderful dining experience at Bonefish. Apparently, they had just recently opened this restaurant there, but the staff and management were very knowledgeable and accommodating. A couple of the dishes we ordered we delayed in getting to our table and the manager was very responsive to that. She made sure that we were happy with our orders and the food was delicious. The Bang Bang shrimp was spot on! I wish we had this restaurant in Minnesota!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stfnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing