We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,023
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
47
45
24
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
45
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitelake normanoffice parkfront deskbirkdale villagewalking distancean extended stay hotelutility closetdog walkingbreakfast each morningshowing its ageloud noiseroom was super cleanchecking inbeer and winehot breakfastwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 129 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great Facility, Great Staff. Was here for two nights in October. Checked in early with no problems. Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was super clean as well as surrounding grounds. Breakfast was good in the mornings. Only negative was the noise level of the bathroom fan, which was reported in an earlier review. It was excessive. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nteachey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great night's stay in Huntersville, a suburb of Charlotte, NC. Suite - type room, very clean. Continental breakfast in the morning. Very nice. Easy on and off from Interstate 77. Would definitely stay there again when visiting our daughter in Huntersville.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

While helping my son move we stayed at this hotel. We had a heck of a time finding a pet friendly hotel in this area. Many of the pet friendly hotels we have stayed have been a bit run down, or at least have given us the run down rooms. Not at this hotel. It was completely fine. The room was very clean and up to date.

We have stayed at this hotel twice. Both times we had a very good experience.

The hotel is within a mile of a very nice and rather large outdoor shopping area - Birkdale Village.

Within 2 miles is a large selection of restaurants.

The hotel has easy access to I-77. Only about 2 miles from the entrance.

Both times we found the staff to be very helpful and extremely friendly.

The breakfast is good and the area is nice and large.

The parking area is large including adjacent parking which will easily accommodate a moving truck.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stay at Marriott properties all the time, and this one was typical. I found the hotel and my room clean with no issues observed like the previous reviewer. With a family of 4, the included breakfast is always a good deal. The proximity to the Birkdale Village Mall was a plus, with shopping and several food selections. There is also plenty of food choices nearby, by the freeway.

I mistakenly reserved a King room, instead of a 2 room suite and there were none available to move into. This was a bummer for my kids since they had to sleep on an uncomfortable sofa bed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when we had to move out of our house whilst some work was being done. The staff generally were very pleasant. The seating in the lounge area consisted of an uncomfortable, and rather worn, armchair and a strange, and uncomfortable chaise lounge. We chose to lie on the bed to watch TV the seating was so uncomfortable.

In general the suite was reasonably clean with two exceptions... the handles on the refrigerator need a real scrub because of ingrained dirt and the return air vent for the A/C was covered with dust. The other negative was that the A/C was so noisy we put it off at night.

Room Tip: The rooms looking over the swimming pool have a pleasant view but one night someone played basket ball (hoop at the end of the tennis court) until late which was noisy. Another night people sat at the poolside seating area talking loudly until after midnight.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews