We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Huntersville(Huntersville)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$124
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveler rating
410
181
66
50
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
181
66
50
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcookieslake normannice suitefire pitindoor poolwafflesliving roomking suitelocation was perfecta great place to staybusiness centerhot tubfree breakfast isbreakfast roommany choicesstaff was very friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 746 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My car broke down and I had to find a hotel that wasn't over priced and convenient to the interstate. Thids hotel was perfect. Very comfortable, great staff and in a good location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Staff were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and rates were reasonable. Its great and friendly and I would recommend it to all of my friends. Please keep up the good work, your doing a great job. Enjoyed our 5 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
1  Thank Raymond K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Excellent experience from the minute we walked in we were greeted by two young women at the front desk Allissa and Danielle that made us feel welcome like we were family. While the hotel was having remodel done it was very clean every staff member were very polite especially Vinny P the sales director who we felt went out of his way to make our stay even that much better he was attentive to our every needs he would ask if there was anything that we needed or anything he can do for us by the end of our stay we felt like we made a new friend and he would be the reason for us to go back he is truly an asset to this hotel every hotel should have a person like Vinny working for them he definitely knows the customer service business.

Thomas P

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

In March I was here and was disappointed for a Country Inn however the location is convenient on those long drives and we decided to give it a second chance - the hotel is under renovations and I was pleasantly surprised by the facelift it is getting. The rooms have been upgraded (not everything - eg. carpet is still the same) and it feels like a Country Inn again. I was also happy to see smiling faces behind the counter again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CC-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

When we stepped into the lobby, the smell of paint fumes was almost overwhelming. We were told the pool had just been painted and we could see that the entire lobby was undergoing a renovation. The grandchildren had been looking forward to a dip in the pool and were very disappointed. We were not happy but the gentleman at the front desk was sincere and welcoming. He placed us in a room as far away from the reno as possible. Our room was very clean and quite comfortable. The grands loved the suite and truly enjoyed having an extra tv. Breakfast offered a wonderful selection of hot and cold food which is a bonus when you are feeding children. They love selecting their own breakfast. The staff members working the breakfast room were helpful and always smiling. Overall, we had a great stay. At first, I gave this hotel a rating of Very Good then reconsidered. When we arrived at the Country Inn & Suites at Huntersville, we were tired, grouchy and very disappointed that we could not swim. The customer service we received at check-in and throughout our short visit was outstanding. Renovations are no fun for anyone but the hotel staff made the best of a difficult situation...and with smiling faces! I love smiling faces and those smiles deserve an Excellent rating!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room on the fifth floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinnieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews