We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended if your a light sleeper, or fussy with housekeeping.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed for only for 1 night and believe me, that was more than enough. Our room overlooked the highway and the road noise was clearly heard during the night. The paper thin walls made us feel as if the guests next door were bunking in with us. If you are particular with housekeeping, consider staying at another property. Food from a previous guest was left behind in the refrigerator as were the candies dropped on the floor in the living area. The best were the strands of hair I found in the coffee maker, it really makes you think twice about leisure travel. The indoor pool was freezing and the hot tub was out of order. Normally I would give a property like this a terrible or poor rating at best, but I'm being kind with an average rating only because the staff was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the highway and away from neighbors. Some "adults" must think al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 684 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a great place to stay. We were visiting Charlotte for a couple of days and the staff went above and beyond. They took excellent care of us and would recommend this hotel for others. You were very convenient to places to eat, shop, or for touring. The hotel was a great value and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryvillegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The greeting by the Desk Clerk was outstanding. Really made us feel welcome.The property is a little dated but you can tell they are working on updates. They were giving the property a fresh coat of paint while we were the The rooms were large and clean. There were a lot of young families but the noise level was pretty low. Both check & check out was smooth. Only one complaint. The breakfast buffet was so packed there was no where to sit and very little chance to get to the buffet itself. Settled for a Coffee and a juice and hit the road to find a restaurant latter on. In fairness the place was fully bonked so it may not always be that crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O648375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is literally next to a Chili's (walking distance) so we picked up some take out to eat in the room. Great location, right off I-77 and lots of restaurants to choose from.

Hotel inside is slighty old. But to my understanding they are starting some renovations to the place. Room was clean. Firm bed. Pillows were too soft. Kitchen area is very minimal, but we didnt need to use it. Quite spaceous (we had 3 people in the room). Bedrooms are separated by a door to the kitchenette/sitting area. Perfect for those who watch tv late at night, so they won't disturb those who are early sleepers.

Staff was super friendly. I witnessed the guy behind the counter going above and beyond his job to help a customer out. (Personally I thought the customer was a little rude but good for the staff to be curtious I guess!).

I'd stay here again next time. Oh, and they provide "take away" breakfast bags for those who do not have time to eat breakfast at the hotel. Pretty good service!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IL0veVacays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Although this Country Suites in located a bit remotely from any activity, it is very well priced and very cozy. My room was a smaller room, but good nonetheless for a couple looking for a good night's rest from a long driving trip. The customary amenities are available and more importantly, the front desk staff is very courteous and kind. I enjoyed talking to the clerk as much as I enjoyed a good night's sleep. This is a perfect stop along along Interstate 77.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blazingburgundy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The nicest hotel staff ever!! We love visiting this area because people are so kind and helpful. Everything we requested they took care of without a hitch. The parking can be a bit tight if the hotel is booked but thats not terrible. There is a fitness center and pool on site. A very nice patio to enjoy breakfast is also available. It's very close to many restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank swetfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Georgia from Michigan. The rooms were clean and staff was freindly, also lots of stores and restaurants nearby. We rented three rooms as we had a group of ten people traveling.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank markmon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#8 of 12 in Huntersville
150 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman

Address: 16617 Statesville Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078-7193
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Huntersville
#2 Family Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range: $106 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to offer bountiful amenities designed to ensure a stress-free and enjoyable stay. Refuel with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, relax in our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, reconnect on our complimentary high speed wireless internet, and rest well in a one bedroom suite featuring your choice of a plush king size bed or two queen size beds. Our suites feature additional space in the living room which is separated by a door that shuts. In your suite you will find a refrigerator, microwave and (2) plasma flat screen TVs. Above all, you will enjoy true southern hospitality through our staff’s willingness to ensure your stay is remarkable. Enjoy all our region has to offer, with easy access to Charlotte, Birkdale Shopping and Golf Course, Huntersville Aquatic Center, Bradford Park, Historic Latta Plantation, and beautiful Lake Norman. For a comfortable and rewarding stay, we invite you to reserve your group at the Country Suites Lake Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Country Inn Huntersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing