We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“These guys are awesome - 2nd extended stay within 6 months”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“These guys are awesome - 2nd extended stay within 6 months”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is the best value around. We love the separate bedroom with the king bed.
We lucked out when we found this hotel to stay when visiting as our son's house got too small with his new family. This hotel has everything for the best value. Its got everything-laundry, exercise room, pool, hot tub, and breakfast. It's clean and quiet with outstanding staff.

Room Tip: All of the king bedroom suites are on the parking lot side opposite the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRover5402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    151
    53
    35
    22
See reviews for
274
128
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed here when visiting a friend for 2 days. Overall it would be hard to fault this hotel. The staff was great, breakfast was above average for the do it yourself buffet type, the room was clean and quiet, everything worked fine.

We requested and received a suite on the side of the hotel away from the busy road and it was nice and quiet. I’d recommend this if noise concerns you. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the hotel away from the road are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This property is well maintained and a good value. Check-in was smooth and pleasant and we had two rooms for two couples who both arrived early on a Saturday - no problem! Suites were spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. Easy access to Interstate and lots of restaurants around this property. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Four of us just stayed in a queen suite. Two Queen beds and a sleeper sofa (so the kids could each have a separate bed). Pool and hot tub were great. Exercise room is small but ok. Breakfast had a surprisingly wide array of choices, and the staff was helpful and attentive. Very clean, and seemed recently upgraded. Near lots of places to eat, too. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiiPix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

My family (husband, myself, and infant child) stayed here over Thanksgiving holiday for one night. We have family in Charlotte and decided to spend the holiday with them. The hotel is right off the highway and there are plenty of shops, restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is in good shape. I can tell it is an older property, but for the money it was worth it. Check-in was a breeze. We were greeted by Rachel, the front desk agent. She was very pleasant (despite having to work on Thanksgiving Day) and checked us in in less than 3 minutes. Our room was on the second floor right off the stairway (an elevator is also in the property). We had a 1-bedroom king suite. It had a living room with a flat screen tv, a chair, couch, table, study desk. There was also a small refrigerator, sink, coffee pot, etc. The bathroom was in the middle of the room and then the bedroom was in the back (which also has a flat screen tv). Overall, the room was in good condition, it was clean, but as I said before I can tell the property is older. They have done some renovations to the room and it is certainly acceptable because if it had not been, I wouldn't have stayed as I have an infant child (under 1). The bathroom was average size and clean. There was some type of HS sports team (we think) staying there while we were but we did not encounter any issues with noise. I went black Friday shopping and didn't arrive back to the hotel till about 1am and it was quiet. We only stayed one night and the following morning, breakfast was served (which we skipped). The good thing is that checkout isn't until 12 so we didn't feel rushed. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and if we are ever in the Charlotte area we would def stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsB83NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colliers, West Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We really enjoy this hotel chain. We stayed in the Jacuzzi suite on the 2nd floor. The floor plan is open with a separate bathroom, Jacuzzi is in the living room area. The bed was very comfortable. The couch was comfortable. There is only one tv as it is basically one room (we stayed in other Country Suites that have individual rooms in the Jacuzzi suites and more than one tv). The bathroom is small, but not restrictive. There is a microwave and refrigerator. Wifi was fast. Breakfast was adequate with many options. Coffee was delicious! I borrowed a book from the reading library in the lobby. We will be back to the area often and plan on booking at this hotel. (We were originally booked on the 5th floor Jacuzzi suite but because a football team was staying on the 5th floor, we were kindly moved for more privacy. The 5th floor Jacuzzi suite may have had individual rooms.)

The only thing I would change is a mirror in the living area because the only mirror was in the bathroom. All the staff we came in contact with were kind and extremely helpful. Can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: If you book a Jacuzzi suite ask if there is one that has separate rooms or if they are all open floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whisperingnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Clean hotel big rooms. Stayed in a 2bedroom queen. Rooms are in need of renovation old wallpaper vanities etc but clean. Next to highway but relatively quite. Breakfast bagels,cereal and such no hot eggs or meat. Restaurant in parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntersville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
0.3 mi away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Address: 16617 Statesville Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078-7193
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntersville
#2 Business Hotel in Huntersville
#2 Family Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to offer bountiful amenities designed to ensure a stress-free and enjoyable stay. Refuel with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, relax in our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, reconnect on our complimentary high speed wireless internet, and rest well in a one bedroom suite featuring your choice of a plush king size bed or two queen size beds. Our suites feature additional space in the living room which is separated by a door that shuts. In your suite you will find a refrigerator, microwave and (2) plasma flat screen TVs. Above all, you will enjoy true southern hospitality through our staff’s willingness to ensure your stay is remarkable. Enjoy all our region has to offer, with easy access to Charlotte, Birkdale Shopping and Golf Course, Huntersville Aquatic Center, Bradford Park, Historic Latta Plantation, and beautiful Lake Norman. For a comfortable and rewarding stay, we invite you to reserve your group at the Country Suites Lake Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Country Inn Huntersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing