We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Comfortable and Close to Everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable and Close to Everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Huntersville last week 4-15 through 4-19 for a Housing class I was taking in the hotels conference area. We were very satisified with our room. It was very spacious and I loved having the seperated living and bedroom area. The room was well stocked and comfortable. Housekeeping is definitely doing a wonderful job because my room was spotless and thoroughly cleaned. The towels are big and fluffy. There is good water pressure. The breakfast has a lot to offer, and all the little extras that make you feel like you are at home (especially those amazing belgian waffles with strawberry and whipped cream mmmmm). All the staff I encountered were amazing and friendly. The cookies in the lobby made me smile :-) I was very happy with my room, the property, and all the staff. This hotel was very accomodating to our group and we were all able to relax and focus on our class. Way to go Country Inn and Suites for such First Class Service and Hotel! If Im ever back in Huntersville, this is the first place Im checking in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berrysweetncgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the property, and the ease of attending your conference at the same location you were staying. Your positive feedback will be passed on to our staff. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    135
    47
    31
    17
See reviews for
244
113
24
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

After long 10 hr drive with husband and family we tried to check in to our room that we booked through Expedia. It turned out the there was some kind of "glitch" where our room never got booked even though we had a confirmation number. The staff offered zero help with assisting us with our problem- they simply told us they were booked. At this time, the front desk was dealing with many other disappointed customers as well. Indoor pool was under construction-even though it advertised it as an amenity.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience that you suffered with your guest room booking at our hotel. We do work closely with third party providers, such as Expedia to ensure that all reservations made through their systems are received by our property. We apologize that your reservation was not available. We missed out on having you as our guest on this trip, but ask that you would give us another chance on your next visit to our area.
Our swimming pool is currently under repair. This is notated on our brand and all other web booking sites so you should have been made aware of this at the time of booking. We are working hard to quickly repair the pool equipment so that we can offer this wonderful amenity for our guests to enjoy.
Thank you for your feedback. We will use this feedback as we continue to improve our guest service and hotel satisfaction ratings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very welcoming. Room fit our family of 5 perfectly. Be sure to stop at a State welcome center and get the hotel coupon guide for some real savings. Our boys (11, 9 & 7) love the breakfast. Room was clean and the pull out couch made sleeping very comfortable. Close to 77 for easy on and off.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gfly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I decided to stay at Country Suites because of a recommendation of a friend. I was very impressed and will stay here again.

I received a warm greeting when I walked in, and was asked when passing the front desk if my room met my approval!

The hotel was very clean, the room was nice, and the sheets smelled so fresh.

I will be in the area in the future on business again and can't wait to stay with Country Suites again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent quality for the cost, Clean room & comfortable bed. Water pressure in shower was good.
A/C-heating unit a little loud. Free breakfast was ok. Plenty of options to eat.
Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrooklynTravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Location is great, easy access to highway and restaurants. Breakfast is good. They have pancake with many toppings, fruits, yogurt, and waffle. They upgraded my room to the suite room so our room had a separate living room with tv, so there are a total of 2 tv's. The only problem I had was with the noise. My room was on the first floor and on the same side as the lobby and parking lot. I was awaken many times at night with the sound of people slamming car door and dragging their suitcase to check in. I glanced at the clock and it was 3 am! I can also hear the guest next door taking a shower in the morning and when their toilet is flushed. I'm not sure if it's for all rooms or if it's only the first floor. If you are a light sleeper I would suggest you request rooms on the floors above or the ones faces the back of the hotel to minimize noises coming from the parking lot.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The event management team (Vinny) and front dest receptionist (Rachel) were so hospitable and accommodating at this particular location. After a VERY troubling experience at the Holiday Inn Huntersville/Birkdale (don't go here!!!), just down the road, I was in dire need of a banquet room at the very last minute to conduct my makeup class. The Country Inn Suites welcomed me with open arms and their venue was perfect. It was clean, well lit, easy to get to, and they didn't charge me an arm and a leg because they knew I needed a space. The team followed up with my stay and offered me a tour of the location on a future trip. Vinny is a sweetheart and so is Rachel, so if you ever need anything ask for them. They should definitely be considered for promotion for going above and beyond to please the customer. I will be staying here next time I am in the area and will tell everyone about my amazing experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
Courtyard Charlotte Lake Norman
#5 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#6 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Address: 16617 Statesville Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078-7193
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntersville
#2 Business Hotel in Huntersville
#2 Family Hotel in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to offer bountiful amenities designed to ensure a stress-free and enjoyable stay. Refuel with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, relax in our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, reconnect on our complimentary high speed wireless internet, and rest well in a one bedroom suite featuring your choice of a plush king size bed or two queen size beds. Our suites feature additional space in the living room which is separated by a door that shuts. In your suite you will find a refrigerator, microwave and (2) plasma flat screen TVs. Above all, you will enjoy true southern hospitality through our staff’s willingness to ensure your stay is remarkable. Enjoy all our region has to offer, with easy access to Charlotte, Birkdale Shopping and Golf Course, Huntersville Aquatic Center, Bradford Park, Historic Latta Plantation, and beautiful Lake Norman. For a comfortable and rewarding stay, we invite you to reserve your group at the Country Suites Lake Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Country Inn Huntersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing